Working desk and a vanity fair

Hello,my dear friends!

How are you?Which is the project you’re in lately?I do hope you’re enjoying yourself and hope that you don’t suffer the heat as I do here in the Po valley….. well,must wait only to the end of the week for some refreshment … or at least that was the weather forecast…. in the meantime I’m trying to face the mosquito assaults in every to me known way!!! I’m even ordenring an amazing gun designed by Iron Man especially for mosquito attacks…………in my dreams,of course…………

Heat is here but that doesn’t mean that I can’t have fun…. a bit sweaty but still fun is…here is how my desk looks today…

Image

First of all,I was in the mood for some crochet experiments and I tried another owl pattern….

Image

Image

It has to be improved but….what do you say,isn’t it cute…. ? ❀ I have to craft a present for another couple of friends who are going to have their second baby and I was thinking about an owl mobile…. The pattern I usually use is maybe a bit serious and I needed something more boyish… the above owl could be ok…. Tell me,please,if you like it……… πŸ™‚ ❀

My Big man’s sweater is slowly growing……….. despite the heat……..

Image

….. if this isn’t love,I really do not know what it could be then…………. πŸ˜› Well, my biggest hope is that,once finished,the sweater fits well.My man simply deserves a well done job,he’s worth it! ❀ ❀ ❀

Once again,I stole….. There’s a really beautiful FB page which you’ll surely like if you stop by…. I’m talking about CrochetObjet by MoMarlon, a very colourful and chic page….well,I saw this photo of hers….and I got completely mad….. so I tried and copied the diamond motif square….

Image

I crocheted it only by watching the photo….The pattern doesn’t stand out so well as in the original photo but,in my opinion, it must be seen in a finished project of whatever type…. I find it interesting for a bag and think about making one…. another project added to my TO DO LIST…..

The last crafting object which deserves to be seen is the following…..

Image

A pair of mini sewing scissors… πŸ˜€ I simply adore them!!!As many other things,I brought them from the Rossana’s store and,again,I adore them!They were part of a travel sewing set and it was love at first sight….. They are perfect!The cut is ok and I have always them at my fingertips……….. πŸ˜€ I really think that have, and work surrounded by, nice objects is just great…. πŸ˜€

As I find ok being vain from time to time,too …. and that’s why there’s a quite expensive foundation cream among my crafting stuff…

Image

Yes,I love Chanel…. but who doesn’t…..?! I had a rare opportunity today to have a makeup artist taking care about my look….HeΒ  actually works for Chanel and I’m still wearing the makeup he put on earlier ….. despite the heat and the sweat…. well,these extreme and hard for me weather conditions were the main reason why I took the appointment in the beauty store I’m sometimes in. Unfortunatelly, I suffer a lot the humidity and have a lot of difficulties in taking care about my look.I needed help and fortunatelly I found it.I know,some make up products cost really much but I prefer to buyΒ  an item once a year and then take care and use it it the proper way.Usually,with low cost products IΒ  always had problems….so …. I took some selfies when I got home from the makeup session πŸ˜€ (the vanity fair from the title) and enjoyed the perfect artist’s hand…. πŸ˜€

Image

Image

Image

I like the above photos.Unfortunately the sweat ruins it….but at least I do not have the wet smelly dogΒ  look….

Image

Image

But let’s go back to the working desk just to….

Image

….show the last shot and wish you all a great day….

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Working desk and a vanity fair

    • You’re always sweet with me,it’s a real pleasure to read your kind comments ❀ ❀ ❀ I saw the pattern and find it so nice.I'll try to crochet an owl and will let you know how it turned out!Thanks so much for the advice and for stopping by at mine. πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Thank you,dear ahookandhappyheart (I love your blog name!)! πŸ™‚ Will start to make it soon and post the progress…. Thanks for stopping by and hope to hear from you again ❀ πŸ™‚

Leave a comment