Cross stitch baby metre

Hello my dear friends!

Here we are,I managed to finished off my last project an half an hour ago and I feel very exhausting now…I really can’t remember when I work the cross stitch for the last time,maybe when I was a girl….and never thought I would do an embroidery again…..but well,I was,as usual,wrong…Staying at home brought me to do the most unthinkable things…..after getting my University degree I had, and still have, difficulties in finding a real job so I was obliged to replace it by something else and I started to crochet,then to knit,then to sew (well,still learning the basis….) and now the embroidery……….well,I feel like insane….is it possible that if I see anything incomplete (in my opinion, of course) I have to finish up it andΒ  give my personal mark……..Yes,it is,it’s possible and I have to live with this awareness…. but,let us be honest…..embroidery is an activity thought for very patient persons….or for very insane ones…..please,do not misunderstand me….I admire everyone who are skilled in embroidery exactly for that…..I got crazy in the last three days during the hanging baby metre embellishment….and,yeah, I need to buy a thimble….my finger awfully hurts now……….. I almost forgot….. Frilka, a good bloger liked my previous post, and I’m happy she did because I’m now a follower of hers!It is thanks to her posts that I found a sense to cross stitch realizing that it can be used for making nice appliquΓ©s…. πŸ™‚

The main reason I returned to cross stitch are my nephews……….. really,you can tell anything about me but no one can deny me being a thoughtful aunt….on June 3rd ( few days ago,yeah….) my second nephew was born and my only regret is that he will hardly know me since I live 550 km away from home…but this is how life turns sometimes….so that’s why I always go home with some kind of gift…. ❀ ❀ ❀

Here are the photos of my work!I hope you’ll like it… πŸ™‚

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hm….maybe I had to write numbers…..it would make more sense….but I prefered Snoopy and Woodstock….. πŸ˜› I love them more….

I got this hanging baby metre from Rossana,my friend owner of the haberdashery I was always at…..sadly,she had closed her store and another friend of hers and me are helping her clearing her stuff….well,this is not the only thing I received…..there are a lot of yarn,ribbons,sewing stuff……. I’m so sorry she closed…. her store was a great meeting place,a sort of a five minutes shelter from the every day groove…… I feel a bit strange….so happy for the new born of my family but sad for the end of a life story….

With hope in a better future I wish you a peaceful night.

Love

xxx

Tajana

PS: I forgot to tell that I found the patterns of both the characters and the alphabet online,but in the searching fever I forgot to sign the site addresses…..if anybody recognizes his or hers own work please feel free to let me know that.Thank you for your understanding.

 

9 thoughts on “Cross stitch baby metre

  1. Hello, quite right some of us are pretty mad though in a positive kind of way. I am sure that you will get to know your nephew – these days we have many ways to “shrink” geographical distances – trust me I too know something about it … use goodies from your friend well … I am sure some treasures are bound to come out of them! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for your kind words,dear Frilka! Be sure that some of the ideas I saw on your blog will be used in my projects!In particular,I love cup cake decorations,thinking about making a bag for me,for carrying around my crafty stuff more easily……..

  2. Lovely work Tajana… Kids would love those cute little ones you have made πŸ™‚ Mmm, I have also done some cross stitch works in my childhood and in my college days… They turn out fabulous after completion if done patiently as you have done it… πŸ™‚

    Regards,
    Sindhu
    Tantu
    The Arts & Me

    • My dear,I have lost my patiente after the very first stitch!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ But knowing for who the stripe is for I haven’t given up πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ D πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ As usual,you’re so kind and gentle with me,I do appreciate a lot your compliments! Will tell you the reactions of my family…. ❀ ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

