My first official post about knitting

Hello,my dear friends!

After finishing my Big man’s knitted scarf and after knitting my second fingerless glove (that for the right hand) I feel ready for writing about my new knitting adventure with more confidence.Well,the idea about knitting came up to my mind when I realized that I have a strong crochet hand and I didn’t want that the most important project of the present period turns out stiff and unpleasant to wear… I wanted my scarf soft exactly as the Drops’ wool yarn balls I purchased some time ago…Well,the results of my learning to knit at Non solo lana store and the nice and useful advices of its owner Catia are better then I could eventually espect…

So here it is,my officially first knitting portfolio….(once again,I’m so childishly happy…and I really melt when I look at these products of mine…don’t judge me too hard,I don’t want to praise myself,I’m just pleased for what I was able to do in such a short time 🙂 )

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

As you can see,the gloves are knitted with the same grey yarn I used for my Big man’s scarf… 😀 It was not intentionally,I just was affraid that there was not enough yarn for my first project and I bought the lighter yarn…well,at the end there was one entire 1,8 oz ball left and I could knit these goodies for myself…. 😀 :D:D 😀 😀 😀 So…now me and him have two different accessories made of the same material…how romantic after four years of living together….

I couldn’t wait long and I started a new project… 🙂 this time a selfish one… I bought this nice wool yarn for knit myself a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig wrap…. 😀

 Image

How does the Gollum call the ring in The Lord of the Rings…my precious,doesn’t he…?Well,you can see the precious of mine in the above photo…. 😀 It is a mix of mainly merino wool, P.A.M. (I think it could be a kind of a synthetic fiber) and cashemere and it is so awfully soft… 😀 Yeah,I treat myself quite well and I’m not ashamed to say that…

Image

Image

Image

Image

I like a lot the colours I chose but the idea and the shade combination is not a product of mine.I let myself to be inspired by a creJJtion beautiful post… 

I feel so blessed for my crochet and newly learnt knit skills…I really do hope that,despite all the life difficulties, I will always have time for these two grateful and enjoyable activities…

A big hug!

xxx

Tajana

5 thoughts on “My first official post about knitting

  1. I’m so sorry that the first two photos turned out so badly…I wasn’t able to take some nice ones with the whole length of the scarf…sorry sorry sorry ….I posted them only because I wanted to show you the kind of colour play I made…

  2. Vit Peyr,thank you for liking my post!Can I take advantage of your skills and ask you an advice for taking better photos…?As I said,I really don’t like the first ones of this post… 😦 😦 😦

  3. Pingback: Knitting Disaster 2013 | Not Afraid 2 Knit

Leave a Reply

