New knitting adventure

Hello, lovely people!

I’ll start the present post with my newest challenge….KNITTING…I touched on this topic in the yesterday post and want to talk about a bit more….Well,I was thinking about knitting for a while,that because I want to do a scarf for my Big man with the nice Drops’ yarn I purchased some months ago.I have a very strong hand and my crocheted works turned out quite compact which is ok for home decor stuff but not for clothes.So I decided to try myself with big needles and that is what I have done so far…

Image

Image

The expert knitters will smile on this but I’m so happy for the work done up til now mainly because the scarf will turn out very soft and the beauty of the yarn will be highlightedย wellย with these simple stitches.Well,I have a great ache at my shoulder now and I hope that the pain will pass soon otherwise I could not crochet or knit or do any other thing for the next few days…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was introduced to knitting by Catia, the owner ofย Non solo lana, a beautiful yarn store here in Parma,who was so kind to spend some time with me and showed me the basis. I was so moved by her kindness and by the ease of my learning ability that I broke down in tears when I got home that day… ๐Ÿ™‚ happy happy happy happy !!!! So happy that I rewarded myself wit a ball of nice yarn…

Image

Image

I will crochet a pair of fingerless gloves for myself when the Christmas gifts will be finished.The yarn is a mix of wool,acrylic and rayon and it is so soft,perfect for me… ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh,yeah,Christmas gifts….I’m at a great point with them!Mums and sister-in-laws done!Now is the turn of the family men….and here it is, a nice,simple mug cozy….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The pattern is simple but nice,it is the same that I was thinking to use for my Big man’s scarf before changing my mind.You can find it here.I paid attention to every single detail and I really love how it turned out.I find it quite appropriate for its final purpose. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

The blanket is finished!Yeah!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The edge is crocheted by following the pattern I mentioned in one of my latest post and I’m very satisfied with the final result and the overall look. ๐Ÿ˜€ The photos talk by themselves. ๐Ÿ˜€ Well,yeah,satisfied…I am touched and happy!

The last photo of this post depicts…

Image

…the pot holder I showed you yesterday. I love this nice close up and want to thank once again ย creJJtion and My Rose Valley for their huge creativity and inspiration.

Dear friends, I wish you all a nice,beautiful and great day!

xxx

Tajana

6 thoughts on “New knitting adventure

    • Thanks for your nice words and thanks a lot for the pattern.It is simple,easy,versatile and beautiful in the same time!And it solves my male gift problem! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Pingback: Meanwhile… | Tatie's world

  2. Pingback: Christmas is SO Close! | Not Afraid 2 Knit

  3. Pingback: My first official post about knitting | Tatie's world

  4. Pingback: Just finished…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

