Drops (heart) me and I (heart) Drops

Hello,my dear friends!
How are you?It is a rainy day here in Parma,the kind of weathar that makes one feeling lazy and slow,but,fortunately,there is no lack of colour and yarn, and coloured yarn, in my house and that makes me very happy and willing for do and create. πŸ™‚

I’m sooooooooooooooooooooo happy that I can show you what was delivered to me Saturday morning…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€Β 

Image

Image

Image

Image

My two wishes became true: I bought on line the most popular yarn on web and a set of coloured crochet hooks!!!!!I found a nice web store,La fabbrica dei Sogni ( The Factory of Dreams, my unofficial translation). Β Drops ❀ you is such a nice and soft yarn, a mix of 55% Alpaca, 40% Wool and 5% of Linen the touch of which drives me completely mad!!The grey colour I chose is perfect for the scarf I’m going to crochet for my Big man as Christmas gift. I have already made a sample of the pattern I’m going to reproduce, found here, with another wool yarn…

Image

I just can’t wait it to be finished!!!

At last,I have my brand new,shiny and colourful hooks at home!!!!I desired them soooooooo much….Now I can buy any kind of yarn without caring about if I have or not the hook of the right gauge in my possession…. πŸ˜€ They have found their place among my books….

Image

Image

Image

I love so much these useful metal pieces! Even my hook keeper stands out in the right way now.The view of them makes me smile and sharpens my imagination. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ In fact, this very morning I realised, and, of course, I have crocheted, what will be my Christmas gift for all my family members….

Image

Image

Image

Image

A mug cozy!!!!The pattern I used for this one can be found here. It will be a perfect gift for my family.Each of my sibilings and their wives and husbands will recieve its own cup cosy….To be frank, I couldn’t figured out the sense and the use of this object.Maybe those people who often drink their coffee on the street can…. in particular, when the weather is cold… But earlier this afternoon,when I put the cozy on my mug, I understood: it is needed to communicate our warmth and kindness to the people we love and whom we are fond of.Β 

With this tender thought I wish you all a nice and warm afternoon.

xxx

Tajana

6 thoughts on “Drops (heart) me and I (heart) Drops

  1. Pingback: Being busy… | Tatie's world

  2. Pingback: Primordial…. | Tatie's world

  3. Pingback: New knitting adventure | Tatie's world

  4. Pingback: My first official post about knitting | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

