Translation,mouse and smile…

Hello,my dear friends!

I know,it’s Monday and life seems so hard on Mondays…That is why I decided to spend this particular day doing something satisfactory… yeah,well…it is easier to say this than to do it indeed…some time ago I saw a nice post on creJJtion with two nice potholders and I liked a lot the flower shaped one (there’s always a flower that catch my attention,strange,isn’t it…?)…But there was no pattern and I tried to find something alike online…and I did it!I found a nice pattern on Olavas Verden blog, but…it was and still is written in Norwegian…So,with great patiente and by using Google Translator and the picture tutorial of the blog,I managed to do my translation! šŸ™‚ I have a confession to do and exactly that,in that very moment, I thanked the strange to me obscure entity called God for my skills and my language knowledge!Isn’t it great to have the chance to make the most of the web for a beautiful advantage like crochet a nice potholder…?Well,I felt blessed and awfully good when I crocheted my last stitch… šŸ™‚

Here is the portfolio…

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

The pattern is so easy and enjoyable that I simply felt in love with it…I’ll crochet for sure more of these nice potholders in the future… šŸ™‚

There’s one more thing…creature…being… that I want to show you…I found on The Green Dragonfly blog this cute pattern and I had to try myself and crochet…

HER!

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

Immagine

I know,once again I took a lot of shots of the same subject,but I think you can forgive me my insistence this time….my she mouse turned out well and she is really cute…Thanks again for the pattern,The Green Dragonfly!

And at the very end of the today’s post I just want to tell you that I put some shiny branches on my tiny Christmas tree…

Immagine

Immagine

Now it is more sparkling… šŸ™‚

A big hug! šŸ˜€

xxx

Tajana

6 thoughts on “Translation,mouse and smile…

  1. Pingback: Almost done… | Tatie's world

  2. Pingback: On the road and back…. | Tatie's world

  3. Pingback: The pot holder of mine | Tatie's world

Leave a comment