On the road and back….

Hello,my dear friends!

How are you?I really hope that you have spent a great time during the holidays and that you are now ready for new life adventures!Better if crafty adventures…Me…well,for me the new year officially starts today…with my Big man at work and me at home hoping to find a job finally, :P, and,in the meanwhile,taking care of our small nest… 🙂 Well,the house needed to be refreshed after our four day being away so I spent the morning in house cleaning…I had to unmake my Christmas tree…but I found a nice place where to put my doilies….so the undoing of the tree wasn’t so sad…. 🙂

Image

The blanket under the doilies is not a product of mine….

My Big man and me went to Croatia to visit my mun and my family and I was thinking about the way to describe you the car trip which I always like to travel, not only because I go home but because we drive across the Veneto,one of the nicest Italian regions…So I took the photos to the motorway signs to post on my blog…and let you the duty to find out where we were travelling to… 😀

Image

Image

Image

In the above photo we were crossing the Po river…

Image

Image

Image

Image

The weather was so rainy…

Image

…but we managed to spent an hour in my favourite city…Trieste…my real home!I was born and grew up in Istria,a nice Croatian peninsula,but I studied and lived in Trieste for twelwe years so you can imagine how fond I could be of this former Austrian sea port!I took some photos around Piazza Unità and the only thing I can say to you is to enjoy the view….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

We were lucky because that was one of those days when it was possible to see the mountains over the gulf…

Image

Image

Image

During the days we spent in Istria my mum asked me to crochet her some items I made for my sis and sis in law….

So here it is another Japanese Flower Decoration

Image

….and two flower shaped potholders

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I like in particular the second one which is crocheted with a beautiful and soft cotton yarn (photo below) bought in Pazin,my home town…

Image

Not only I brought with me this nice yarn,but my mum gave me the wool yarn she had and kept at home useless for such a long time…

Image

You can already see what I’d like to crochet with this yarn…I’d like to have a another blanket…and I’d like it to be big…well,we will see…

Mum gave me some fabrics,too…

Image

I like the white and flower shaped one in particular….

Image

…which I’d like to use to sew myself a nice top for the summer… 😀

Before leaving for Croatia I bought the following fabric here in Parma because I loved very much its print….

Image

I washed it and it is drying in this very moment because I’ll do my first cushion cover tomorrow or in the next days with it….I hope it will turn out nice…

At the very end of this post I’d like to offer you a nice cup of tea…

Image

Well,this is a nice way to introduce you my new tea cup….bought in Trieste,of course…I couldn’t resist this time and had to bring with me a little piece from each of my best-beloved places…Oh,by the way, the above infusion is one of my favourites and,fortunately, I can find it here in Parma…so….

….cheers again….

Image

A big hug!

xxx

Tajana

6 thoughts on “On the road and back….

  1. Looks like you had rather an adventure, I love the fabric can’t wait to see the cushion cover 😀 dotty tea cup is sooo cute

    • He he,it was a kind of,Roma…neraly 500 km on the Italian motorway…..sooooo creepy…. 😀 😀 😀 …but it was worth the stress… I love the regions I grew up and it is always a pleasure to return there… in particular in Trieste…it is such a nice city with its Central European atmosphere….ih ih ih I (HEART) the cup….it is soooooooo super cozy….

  2. The crochet flowers are so lovely. I’ve never been to Trieste but it looks really nice! I’m glad it stopped raining long enough for you to take some lovely pics!

    • Thanks,Kate!I really enjoy crochet flowers…Trieste is really nice!And there are other lovely places nearby like Venice (gorgeous!!!) and Ljubljana, the capital city of the Republic of Slovenia.And in three and half hours you can reach Zagreb,the capital city of the Republic of Croatia!All great and interessting places! 😀

  3. Pingback: Cushion cover | Tatie's world

  4. Pingback: The pot holder of mine | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

