A day at home…

A day at home….

4 thoughts on “A day at home…

  1. Wow, that certainly was a bargain – €120 for the whole house? I usually spend twice that on one pair (tell THAT to big man!). That bright blue is just gorgeous; intrigued to see what it is going to be….

    • I feel so relieved indeednow!! I was so affraid about the money spent… the fact is that I have had up till now curtains, sheets, towels all borrowed or given to me by others…. I want,from now on, choose my one stuff!!! But,ahimé, the damn crisis….The big advantage of living in two different countries is that you have a double chance to find what you really want. I wanted quality but haven’t got enough money…. and was able to obtain a good compromise thanks to the owner of my Mum’s favourite fabric store… by the way,my Mum is a self made tailor but unfortunately teaching is not among her skills….

      • Oh it’s so nice to choose your own things after having borrowed for a long time! The way to get quality is to buy the best fabric you can afford…..and ask Mum to make it!!!

      • 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 I couldn’t agree more! I asked my Mum to give me the directions and she explained me what to do. As she saw my tote she said that I’m perfectly capable to sew the curtains by myself. 🙂 🙂 🙂 In case of problems I’ll call her. 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

