FO :: my Big man’s sweater

Indeed…. I’ve finished off the garment half an hour ago….

SAM_8070

SAM_8073

SAM_8083

SAM_8084

My friends,I need and advice from you about the neck hole…. at first I thought about knitting a turtleneck and add a zip…. but when I tried it on to see how it looks like I realized that even the small collar doesn’t look so bad…. what do you think,should I sew on the zip or I can leave the sweater as it is….

SAM_8088

Can’t wait to read your comments about ❤ ❤ ❤ and thank you so much in advance ❤ ❤ ❤

Sorry for the bad photos…. the light at mine is not the best one…. the colour of the yarn is a nice chocolate like brown which, in my opinion, is quite nice for a casual and easy outfit…. sorry that I wasn’t able to show it in a proper way…

Phew…. it’s done….. I can breath now…..

I wish you all a peaceful evening!

Love

xxx

Tajana

15 thoughts on “FO :: my Big man’s sweater

    • No,he wouldn’t indeed…. I like the way the sweater is but am keeping the zip in case my companion wants it on… thank you for your comment and for reading my blog ❤

  1. Great jumper! If it were me, I might be inclined to tack it in to see if it finished the collar to my satisfaction and then take it from there – the fact that you’re asking means you’re wondering in my mind – but ultimately I tend to take the easy (lazy) option, and if you are sure he’ll never use it, then is it worth the extra work?

    • You’re right, Claire!! Well,I think that the zip is a nice accessory for men but will leave the final word to my companion… 🙂 ❤ I'm not good in sewing but will ask my kind friends to help me.. ❤

    • Thanks Nikki ❤ ❤ ❤ In fact,I'm going to weave in ends and that's it.. Actually I sent the photos to my companion and he said he like it as it is…. the sweater is officially FO 🙂

  2. Pingback: Last Minute Gifts Finished Off And An Amusing Mishap | Sewchet

Leave a Reply

