Stitching…

Hello,my dear friends!

How are you and what are you crafting lately? Hope that, whatever you are doing, it makes you happy and brightens your moments! πŸ™‚ Autumn is a perfect time to take care about ourselves and our loved ones.. πŸ™‚

I have to admit that I’m quite busy these days…. crafting gifts,making important decisions with my Big man, tidying up the hidden corners of our home… but I needed a break and had to try myself in some blanket stitching… just because I wanted to…

SAM_7532

SAM_7536

I crafted these two scottie dogs using a template found here and after some attempts turned out quite badly,I’m rather satisfied with the blue dog… It is not perfect but I’m on a good way…. I don’t like the pink one..

Happy about my learning the blanket stitch I decided to try myself on a slightly bigger project…. When I moved here in Parma, the very first home accessories were bought by my Mother and Sister in law under request of my Big man…. ahem….not exactly a situation I wanted to find myself in…. but you know….. sometimes one has to keep the mouth shut and just try to live in peace….. well,the shopping was done in IKEA store …. did I already tell you that I HATE IKEA STUFF…? …. so…. I spent all this timeΒ  “destroying” the stuff I had at mine but there are things that I couldn’t just throw away…. like an ugly and appalling and unpleasant to touch pile blanket…. because my companion thinks that it is useful…. (….and you know…..all the effort that his relatives … ahem….I have some cough problems tonight….)…..

SAM_7538

So… since I had at home some yarn of similar quality I cut off it’s “decorative ” (…. ahem… ) edge and stitched all around….

SAM_7539

SAM_7542

Inspired by some photos found on Pinterest I crocheted a nice edging….

SAM_7552

SAM_7553

SAM_7555

…. and applied on it a crocheted heart, always using the blanket stitch…..

SAM_7557

SAM_7559

SAM_7564

The blanket is still unpleasant to touch but now my bed has a more personal look…. and I feel much better and more at mine… πŸ™‚

To crochet the edging I followed this chart… quite a nice blog with so much sweet stuff….

So,please,tell me, what do you think about my blanket makeover? What would you have done if you were in my shoes?

Wish you all a great evening!

Love

xxx

Tajana

11 thoughts on “Stitching…

    • Thanks for the idea ❀ I do not know if it is worth the effort (moreover because I'm not good in sewing…) but if I'll find a suitable fabric I'll sew it on…

  1. Hi! I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. I was nominated by another blogger, and the idea is to keep passing the award on, discovering new blogs along the way! Check out my latest post for more information on taking part πŸ™‚ Rachel x

    • Thank you so much for the nomination! I feel so honoured and happy!!! ❀ ❀ ❀ And so glad that my blog have been in some way useful and inspiring to you. Thanks again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much!Your words are so encouraging moreover because they are told by an expert crocheter and quilter and colour lover! Thanks thanks thanks ❀ ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

