Learning….

Hello,my dear friends!

Today it was my blanket stitch first time 🙂 🙂 🙂 Well,I think that there’s no easier stitch than this one but I needed to follow a tutorial to understand how to do it…. 😛 …. and I knitted the second cup cozy for my friend on which I sewed my soft felt appliqués….

SAM_7506

SAM_7512

SAM_7514

SAM_7521

We have some troubles with our plumbing so I had the plumber at mine yesterday the whole day and this morning…. well,this morning,while he was working,I was having fun making the above cozy….. the colours are very manly (well, the heart shape appliqué is not so manly …. oh, it doesn’t matter so much….) and, if I understood it right, one cozy is for my friend and the other for her companion…. well,I hope that my interpretation will work (she made me choose colours and shapes….)…..

Have a great evening and day!!!

Love

xxx

Tajana

PS: Stieg Larsson is at home 🙂

SAM_7524

10 thoughts on “Learning….

    • Isn’t the idea cute?I’ve found a nice photo on Pinterest and copied the project!What a nice and funny craft it was!!! And my friend PM me and said she like the cozies!What a good feeling…. 🙂

    • Thanks,Roma ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ Can't wait to do more projects with blanket stitch…. oh,so many ideas but so little time at my disposal…… How about your headaches and your visit? Keep me informed,if you can,but only when you have time and will,do not want to bother you with useless tasks.

Leave a Reply

