Long and dark evenings….

Hi again,my dear friends!

On Sunday in the early morning the clock change occured so now,unfortunately,we have to deal with a lot of sunless hours… and which is the best way to face this unhappy condition….. ? Playing with yarn,of course!!!!

…. so…… some time ago I’ve found a nice afghan pattern on Raverly…. This is going to be my personal afghan so,since it was and still is a restful day today, I crocheted the two first squares, just to understand its dimentions and to test the yarn quality…. well, here follows the result….

SAM_7440

SAM_7445

SAM_7446

SAM_7448

….well,I’ll be in a full crochet immersion only after finishing all my Christmas to do list,but I can already tell that this is going to be a nice romantic project…. I really do like the hard contrast between the dark grey and the pink and think that my solitary evenings will be more pleasant while crocheting my new afghan! 🙂 The one I made a year ago and wich was usually the background of my photos is with my Big man now …. 🙂 ❤

….I’ve started to knit the first of the two cup cozies for a friend of mine….

SAM_7450

…. and I made a purchase…. today I bought the above acrylic yarn for my afghan from Katia (and ordered her the rest, something about 60 balls….. my Big man will kill me….. for sure….)  and I saw this on her stand…..

SAM_7455

….just three balls of Red Heart’s acrylic yarn, a job lot… I do not know what I will knit with that but I’m sure that, at the right moment, an idea will come up to my mind….. I’ve already at mine a remanant of a sock yarn ball with the same shades and the socks I’ve knitted myself turned out rather good so…..

….I’ve made my evening more colourful despite the dark outside and the sore throat! Ecco!!!!

Love

xxx

Tajana

PS:almost forgotten,I’ve ordered the second and the third book of the Millenium trilogy…. in few days they will be at mine…..

14 thoughts on “Long and dark evenings….

    • Just these two colour shades,dear Sheila!I love so much the idea of a dark modern colour on a classic square and some roses,just them, in a more delicate shade!Now I have to wait January to start it but I already know that I’ll have so much fun…. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  1. Winter is sure to pass by in a blur of creative knitting and crochet, it will be spring before you know it LOL the yarn you have at yours is making my heart skip a beat 🙂

    • ❤ ❤ ❤ I feel so lucky to have met such nice people where to find yarn of quality and who became my friends!The next year seem to be in the sign of a change,so it's a good thing to have already a to do list…. maybe soon there'll be a concrete need to change phone numbers,but until I do not know for sure what's going on here around, let's just enjoy and craft 🙂 🙂 🙂

      • Love, laughter, and craft if we concentrate on those and everything else just might fall into place LOL, next year sounds like a new chapter and adventure coming your way…enjoy ❤ ❤ ❤

      • You said it right!I learnt that it is up to us to make our lives roll in a proper way so…. I’m curious about what will happen but up till then I’ll enjoy crafting projects from my to do list…. did you see my new cup cozy…. I’m so shamelessly proud of it…. 😛

  2. Love your new afghan, it is going to be stunning. 🙂 And all the best with the dark(er) hours, it is good for crafting I guess.
    Strange to me, as we dont change our clocks here. Always interesting to see how it works.

    • Thank you! It’s true I forgot that not all the part of the world there a time change occur 🙂 imagine to have sunset around 5:00 p.m. …. there’s a large amount of dark hours,something like four, during which you have to know how make yourself busy…. unless you get mad…. 😛 well,there’s no problem for people who work or who are creative souls 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

