Back home again….

Hello,my friends!!!

Here I am,back from Croatia with some new shots and the back side of my Big man sweater finished off 🙂 ….. but another post will be written about it in a few days,when I’ll be able to measure it on him and check with my Mother in law if I knitted it properly….

Today I’d like to share with you …..

…. my train trip….

SAM_7383

…. my knitting and my new bag (shamelessly stolen to my Mother….. believe,it fits me better)…..

SAM_7385

SAM_7389

SAM_7417

…. the red colour of some Croatian’s sunsets …..

SAM_7390

SAM_7395

SAM_7396

SAM_7407

….and the moon….

SAM_7404

SAM_7429

…. I didn’t take much photos this time,maybe because I was so absorbed by knitting and the reading of the great Stieg Larsson’s novel (finished too,time to by the rest of the Millenium trilogy……) …. but those here above are some nice shots so… here we are…. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Last but not least, do you remember that I knitted a landing field / a tiny throw for my nephew…. well,I brought it to him,with the planes,of course,and I’m so happy that I can happily say that he liked it…. my heart melted a lot last week….

Love

xxx

Tajana

13 thoughts on “Back home again….

  1. Love your photos and of course the bag is sooo much your style, It’s great to hear the knitted landing field was such a big favourite with your nephew, your knitting is looking oh so gorgeous I love it and so will BM

  2. Awww, I don’t think there was ever any doubt that your little nephew would like it. I’m glad you had a beautiful trip home. Your photos are gorgeous, especially the sunset ones. I hope your trip was peaceful and restorative.

    • Thank you sooooooo much!!!The bag is an old one but,after reading several posts in the blogsphere,I realized it would fit my style quite well 🙂 🙂 🙂 And,yeah,my nephews really made my days… ❤

  3. Sounds like the trip did you good – there was never any doubt that your nephew was going to love his present. Jumper is looking great too; what a lovely way to while away a train journey:)

    • Thanks!!! Everything was so fine 🙂 The only problem is that I have Steig Larsson in mind for a while already….. nothing about my Man has to be worried about…. except only the cost of the two books of the thrilogy I’m going to buy today…… 😛

  4. Pingback: Recently…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

