FO and a new WIP

Hello, my dear friends!

How are you?Are you happy that Autumn is already here and that we are all surrounded by beautiful warm colours?As a girl I loved Spring much more because of warm weather and thousands of flowers all around but now…. now Autumn means homespun pleasure and loads and loads of yarn at mine πŸ™‚ Being without a job does not look so bad when you are able to craft, especially if that means that Christmas will not cost us to much thanks to my crafting skills πŸ™‚ Well,good for me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ LOL Thank God,I was lucky and found a way to be useful πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Time to stop straying and show you my last finished projects about which I have already written a lot… let’s start with the pillow cover for my SIL…. its pillow is still missing (have to sew it…) so I’ve pinned it on one of mine just to show you better the shape andΒ  the pattern πŸ™‚

SAM_7156

SAM_7160

SAM_7162

The shawl for my Mum in law is finished off too…. and stored…. yeah,it is so chocolate like…..

SAM_7168

SAM_7169

SAM_7174

SAM_7190

….well,I thought a brooch would be a nice accessory…..

SAM_7202

SAM_7208

SAM_7209

See,that’s why I love Autumn…. not only I find inspiration in nature, but the rainy days and the cold weather make me spend a lot of time indoors πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

And,before say you bye and wish you a good afternoon,I’d like to introduce you my new WIP…

SAM_7146

… a scarf for my Mum, knitted using this yarn and a simple feather and fan stitch…. I was thinking about use the colourful yarn for some leg warmers for me but….. the colours are so candy like and it seemed to me that the match with a traditional stitch like the above one could give my Mum some freshness…. we will see… I’ve started it only last night and there’s some more work to do before visulalize the final result….

So…I’m off to knit πŸ™‚

Love

xxx

Tajana

29 thoughts on “FO and a new WIP

  1. I absolutely adore the pillow! And the shawl is so pretty. What a lovely, warm shade of brown. Is it crocheted?

    The current WIP is so pretty. I love doing feather and fan.

  2. I totally agree – twenty years ago we didn’t have lots of spare cash and being able to make things made Christmas something to look forward to, not dread. I used to fill the stockings from the pound shop or charity shops and, even now, I set myself the challenge of never spending more than one pound on any single item for the stockings! It’s no longer because we can’t afford it, but because it’s fun finding funny little things that will guarantee a smile on Christmas morning. Your handmade gifts are beautiful and I wish I was on the receiving end:)

    • Oh,you understood so well what I meant despite my lack in telling my thoughts.I’m a great reader but a bad bad writer πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I’m so deeply moved by your words of praise,really do not know how to thank you properly ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  3. Such beautiful finished projects, the shawl for your Mum in Law is exquisite, she will be one very happy lady on Christmas morning, the pillow cover will be a constant reminder for Autumn and winter evenings of how much family means to one another. The yarn you are using for your mums scarf ..what can I say other than ❀ ❀ ❀

  4. I recently left my job, and have loads of free time on my hands too; I’m just glad knitting and crocheting gives me things to do, otherwise I think I would be bored senseless!! Some of my relatives and friends are definitely going to be getting some handmade goods, great way to save the dollars!!

    • Hello,Anita! I’m glad you stopped by my blog and that we are sharing a similar experience!I left my job and my country to follow my companion and,at first, it was quite hard for me to get used to the new situation since I was a woman with a career…. well, crochet then knitting were and still are my allies to face every day life issues!!! And that with a smile and a lot of fun!!
      Hope to hear from you soon!!

  5. Pingback: Shaping… | Tatie's world

  6. Love your Mom’s shawl, it turned out stunning. The cushion is Tops! I am thinking I need some for my home as well, or at least I should make some for Christmas gifts, they will be so pretty. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much,Johanna πŸ™‚ I love cushions too and think that,once all the Xmas to do list will be over,I’ll knit some for me… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

