Guess what….

…. I bought some merino today……… oh,no,no,I couldn’t leave it in the store….It was on sale for 2.5 € par ball…. so….

SAM_7108

I had some yarn left from my Big man’s beanie and thought that knitting a beanie for me with it would be nice…. but of course there wasn’t enough to finish it off so….. Catia put on sale some unsold stock and here I am with my yarn…. well,now I have enough for two…. one of them will be a gift for one of my three sisters in law…. 🙂 I love the colours moreover because,when I got home with my goodies,I realized that they are quite similar to those on Gotye’s album cover ….

SAM_7118

….. which I like a lot,in particular this song… I enjoy every time I listen it….

I sewed on my Father in law’s beanie a small label…. of course,it’s crooked….

SAM_7106

SAM_7107

…but, please,do not judge me too hard…. me,needle and thread are still on fight….. 😛

….and… a friend of mine has his liar,at last…and a brown ribbon too….

SAM_7103

SAM_7104

…now he is ready to be given to his new owner…. 🙂

Have to say you bye because I’m hurring out to bring some cookies to friends…. SAM_7119

…baked today during lunch time…. 🙂

Wish you all a great evening!

Love

xxx

Tajana

22 thoughts on “Guess what….

  1. Ooooh I love your new wool, once I’ve finished the dreaded Autumn Shawl I’m going to knit just for me….the cookies look delicious I can almost smell them from here * drool*

  2. You are really amazing! I love the colors you’ve chosen for your new hats. And that squirrel is precious. I know he will be loved by his new owner. 🙂 Thanks for sharing all your adventures. Have a great night!

      • Amazing – spent two whole days there but could have done even more! I will do a couple of posts on it this week. Hope you’re not too jealous!!!! 🙂

      • 🙂 🙂 🙂 No no,do not worry,I’m not jealous 🙂 🙂 🙂 Well,I really would have like to be there but have to organize my trip much more earlier and it is not the right time now,with my companion change of work and so on… I will enjoy your posts and hope that in the future there’ll be a chance to come and attend it…

Leave a Reply

