Wandering….

Good evening,my dear friends…..

I’m spending this weekend alone since my Big man is away for job and, as always in these occasions, there are a lot of crafty hours at my disposal… for which,honestly, I’m thankful a lot, otherwise I’m not sure if I would be able to craft all the items on my to do list before winter’s holidays…. well,I confess that sometimes it happens that I have to make a hard choice… which those of you who love to read can easily understand….

SAM_6984

…… during the day it is not a problem, crafting is like working for me,but during the evening hours….. well,at the end,even if I’m deadly tired, at least ten pages of this nice book are read… πŸ™‚

I obliged myself to go out early this morning and spend some time downtown… I’m not a sport kind of girl,I’m definitely a sofa kind of girl and of course my waistline suffers a lot for that…. well,to be precise,I need a goal to move my backside…. usually this was a job but since I don’t have one I went for one hour walk till a popular knitting cafΓ© and bought some yarn to knit a beanie for my Big man (the photos are on the bottom of the post)Β  ….a nice way to familiarize with the surroundings….. I had a nice comment exchange with Jennifer from Squirrel Picnic which made me think about the town of Parma, better about me living here…. I still don’t know if I like it or not but I took some photos of the town during my walk and I do not dislike what I see in them…. πŸ™‚

SAM_6935

SAM_6936

SAM_6942

SAM_6941

SAM_6944

SAM_6946

SAM_6950

SAM_6952

SAM_6955

SAM_6957

SAM_6961

SAM_6967

Do you see the grey heavy clouds….? This is the weather which you can find here for three quarters of the year… for a person who lived here for most of her life is not easy to get used to….. I didn’t take photos of the main square because if you google Parma, piazza Garibaldi, the Baptistery and the Cathedral are the first photo you will see… I rather prefered to show you the places I usually wander in …..and my favourite stores …. a nice haberdashery…. now that Rossana closed her store I come here….

SAM_6949

….. and here is the window of …… guess which store…. ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

SAM_6964

This is only a small part of the beautiful place which Non solo lana is…. what a beautiful yarny world… πŸ˜€

Since I’m talking about yarn, here it is that oneΒ  I bought at Catia’s some time ago and which will become a tank top of mine… my new knitting project…. πŸ˜€ …. Roma, I was talking about that a few days ago…

SAM_6989

SAM_6995

Cotton…. perfect for me who suffers so much the hot-moist weather………..

….and this is the not yet knitted beanieΒ  (see the top πŸ™‚ ) ………..

SAM_6997

SAM_7000

I love both colours…. oh yeah,did you notice that they are bright….. πŸ˜€ I was never a big fun of blue but lately I have discover this colour and have to admit that I feel quite comfortable while wearing it…. even my new glasses are of a dark blue shade…. lovely…. πŸ™‚

Now,my dears,I’m trying to write something nice to say bye till the next post but have some troubles in making my brain work… I just hope that I manage to introduce you properly the place I’m living in and that you enjoyed my everyday tour….

Wish you all a great Sunday!

Love

xxx

Tajana

14 thoughts on “Wandering….

  1. Thank you so much for giving us an insider’s look at your city! And you must’ve known I Googled Parma yesterday after we spoke to see what I could see. πŸ™‚ This was such a lovely post and I am brimming over with things to say, I will email you to give your other readers space to write! πŸ™‚

    • Oh,thanks,Jennifer!You’re so kind ❀ ❀ ❀ I was so glad to had have the nice chat with you,it made me think more about my bad approach to the town and my closure… was I right,when you google Parma the first photos are the main square, the baptistery and the cathedral? πŸ˜€ They are beautiful, but other parts of the town are also nice…. πŸ™‚ please do,email me when ever you want!

      • You’re right. Those are the images I see first! And apparently there’s a restaurant near me called Parma Trattoria. Lol. Last night I watched a travel show on our local PBS station about Genoa and the Cinque Terre villages. It looked soooo beautiful. I think they called it Italy’s flower basket. I know that the Italian Riviera is a few hours from Parma, but what a coincidence that that show came on last night! I’m excited to learn so much. πŸ™‚

      • Yeah,they are,these places are a couple of hours away from here.My Big man and me spent two days in Genoa last year and I can assure you that it is a very very fascinating city…. with one of the biggest aquarium in Europe….. oh,how I enjoyed it…. i really do like to take my nephews there once….they will get mad for sure….

    • Thank you!I’m so glad to hear that,it means I managed to introduce Parma sufficiently well πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to start to knit the cotton,but have to keep calm for a while and continue crocheting the shawl for my Mum in law….it’s a quite long and a bit boring project,but think that,at the end, it will be worth the effort…. I’ll post some photos soon.. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks,Sindhu!There’s always some time necessary for adaptation but at the end everything turns ok….. Oh,I’m itching to use my cotton but have to finish or at least make a significant progress with my Mum in law’s shawl….

  2. Oooh, lovely yarn shop! Definitely worth leaving the sofa for πŸ™‚ That Drops merino wool is great… I’ve used it for a couple of projects before and it’s so soft! Thanks for the guided tour of Parma, too – although it looks like the weather there is quite similar to what we get in Dublin. That all-grey sky looks very familiar!

    • Oh,so I have your understanding….. I’m so glad for that…. the grey sky colour is still an annoyance but I’m getting used to… Can’t wait to use the Drops merino…. I’ve found a perfect excuse for buy it and try,I’m really curious to see how the beanie will turn out….

  3. Lovely. Thank you for sharing your walk with us. I completely understand about the battle between knitting and reading! I’m in the middle of a novel now and trying to make progress on a blanket.

    • Thank you,Veronica!It is hard to put down Larssons’s novel indeed… since I spend my day crafting, the evening hours are his……that only if I don’t have a WIP which make my hands itching….. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

