My first pair of socks that can officially be worn

Evolution….. (I think Darwin would have appreciated…..for me it is like a struggle for life…..)

SAM_6860

SAM_6861

SAM_6819

SAM_6822

…..have to kint more of these socks,you really feel cozy wearing them 🙂

I have two more photos to show you but with different subjects and precisely…

…..a pair of twins….

SAM_6855

….and a tiny lace WIP….

SAM_6840

Once finished, I hope that I’ll be able to stretch the lace properly….there are three more squares to go….

Love

xxx

Tajana

33 thoughts on “My first pair of socks that can officially be worn

    • Thanks,Phil!You’re really soooooooooooooooooooo awfully kind with me!Always!!!These are the first ones,the next have to be improved….I was thinking about learn the tubular cast on and make the socks ends more elastic…the next pair is for my Big man and I’d like to make him something that could be comfortable when he spends his time away from home… ❤

    • Thank you ❤ ❤ ❤ it is easier than one can think! You have just to understand the sock maths 🙂 I do hope that I'll finish my lace today….. fingers crossed!

    • 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 the lace is quite simple,to be honest,it is a bobble flower granny but the overall look seems more intricate… 🙂 really hope to be able to finish it today…. thanks for your compliments for my socks,you were sooooooooooooooooooooooooo right,they are addictive…. 🙂

    • My dear,I’m obliged to finished a project,better I think I am to because is a way to cleverly spend time since I don’t work….but on the other hand,it is nice to wear something made by me…. a friend of mine said that it would be nice to knit a dress….well,I’m seriously thinking about…..

  1. Pingback: Lace edging | Tatie's world

    • The yarn is really nice and even if it’s wool it does not itch.I purchased the same yarn of a chocolate brown shade for my companion and will knit him a pair of sock soon….

      • What a lucky fella! Make sure he knows how to launder them. I knit my husband a pair of wool socks last year and sadly they are almost destroyed because he keeps putting them in the dryer. I bet your companion is less stubborn than mine. 🙂

      • oh no no I think we have men of similar attitudes to deal with…. (you can’t see it but I can assure you that I have one of my biggest smiles on my face right now….. )

Leave a Reply

