Knitting and crochet

Hello,my friends!

It’s quite late, around 11:00 p.m, but I couldn’t wait till tomorrow to show you what I have done today……… well,spending time alone means a lot of craft for me πŸ™‚ I just can’t stay without doing nothing…… so,let’s begin with the dark side of craft…. πŸ™‚

SAM_6796

SAM_6799

The front side of Rossana’s tank top is ready… πŸ™‚ Phew,what an exhausting work!Well,it was me who wanted to finish it quickly so I started the front side on Wednesday and finished it today, around 5:00 p.m…. yeah, not bad…. I’m Wonder woman… πŸ™‚

After all that black yarn and after have saw my needles smoke like an ancient steam locomotive, it was high time for some rest and a play with bright colours….

SAM_6805

SAM_6806

SAM_6809

SAM_6814

I crocheted this small doily during the evening and am satisfied how it turned out.I love its gipsy junk guise …. The yarn is perfect!I purchased it from the nice lady who’s behind this blog (ciao Katia πŸ™‚ ) and who was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo kind to expose some of my items on her market stall.

That’s it for tonight,my dears,time to sleep….

Love

xxx

Tajana

13 thoughts on “Knitting and crochet

    • Thank you ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ πŸ™‚ I have to admit that I missed it,it is for a while that I'm lost in knitting… I decided to make another blanket since I have so much free time…It is really high time πŸ™‚

  1. You have been busy !! after the dark knitting it must be a delight to work with bright colours again, your crochet makes me smile every time I see it as it’s sooo perfectly crafted πŸ™‚

    • Thanks,Roma!You’re sooooooooooooooooo right,I just needed colours!The yarn of the top is a hard one,I had my hands hurt at the end so crochet with such a beautiful light cotton was delightful!Now I know,my mum was wrong…. she had to teach me to knit and crochet much more earlier,when I was a little girl…. everybody shoud craft,it is such a great way to make this world a better place…

  2. Love the doily, such zingy colours – very cheery. You’re right about crafting; it has given me over forty years of pleasure so far and my little boys love to pick up their crochet instead of asking for TV:)

    • Thank you! ❀ ❀ ❀ he he he When I had put away cigarettes,hooks were a perfect cure for my addiction LOL well,I'm now addicted to crochet,but it does not hurt at all,better I have a happier home πŸ™‚ I saw the pictures you published with your boys while crocheting!They are gorgeous! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

