Second sock sample

Hello,my dear friends!

It had taken me a while but I have just finished off my second sock sample and absolutely had to publish its photos….

SAM_6692

Do you see any difference between the two socks…..?

SAM_6698

SAM_6702

I fell in love with a pattern found on Raverly and had spent some time trying to figure out how to adjust it for the numbers of stitches I cast on.Then I had tried to find the best directions for heel,foot and toe shaping and followed those found here, here and here. Well,I have still so much to learn but now I feel like to start knitting socks for me with the yarn I purchased some days ago………that’s why I say you bye,I’m off to cast on my stitches…

Warm hugs to all of you,beautiful people!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Love

xxx

Tajana

PS:I forgot to tell you that the second sample is shaped for my Big man’s paw…. 🙂 🙂 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

11 thoughts on “Second sock sample

  1. Really love the second sock! When I was trying to leave a comment I accidentally reblogged your post! Sorry about that, it’s a bit random. Anyway now you have the excuse to go and buy LOTS of sock yarn. 😄😄😄😄

    • Thank you so much ❤ !!! It was laying for a long time in my wardrobe and realized that for socks is perfect 🙂 I bought some more of a dark blue colour for my Big man's brother in law….hope that the result will be the same…

Leave a Reply

