Trying out a new pattern…

Hello,my dear friends!

It’s a cloudy and grey day here in Parma….

SAM_6481

….and the best way to spend such a day is having a cup of tea (well,more than one,to be honest….) in good company….

SAM_6483

….yeah,I had to….I had to try a new cable pattern and my new needles….

SAM_6495

….. 🙂 another Christmas gift is on its way to be crafted…..this is going to be a pillow cover….

SAM_6507

SAM_6510

 ….. oh,how I love to try a new pattern and see it turning out well….. 🙂

Love

xxx

Tajana

14 thoughts on “Trying out a new pattern…

    • Thank you so much!I was itching for a while to try some celtic braids and here it is….well,to be honest,I’d like soooooooooooo much to knit myself a waistcoat,to match with my BM sweater …. 🙂 I have already the yarn at mine and there was only the pattern missing….I have an idea about what to do but first I had to try myself on something easier than a garment….what a better idea than starting a new gift and see how it would turn out… not bad up till now…. 🙂 happy……..yeah……… 😀 😀 😀

      • I’m not surprised you’re happy! I made a cabled jumper for my step grandson a couple of years ago and it’s amazing how cables completely change your tension. Best to practice first – and you get a new cushion!! A waistcoat sounds gorgeous, look forward to seeing that on your blog in due course! 🙂

      • 🙂 I was looking at your lace knitting during the stay in Malta….well,I must admit that I was a bit jealous because have some problems with it….I always lose some stitches on the way and that annoys me a lot….that’s why I decided to try celtic braids….at least I have all my stitches on the needle! 😛

  1. Pingback: A really nice pattern | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

