Fixed

Hello,dear friends!

I did it,I managed to fix my fairy tale castle pillow cover…. šŸ™‚

SAM_6150

SAM_6152

The side stripes have all different measures but the overall result seems quite well-proportioned šŸ™‚ Now I’ll put my small goodie apart because for further work a big amount of patience is required…especially if you’re a beginner like me….

….the new knitting WIP is already there,it is the main project now and I’m off to work on it….

SAM_6170

……as I’ll finish the first part I’ll write about….

…but before say you bye I’d like to show you a small crochet sample for a scarf…

SAM_6146

……should be a nice item….

Love

xxx

Tajana

14 thoughts on “Fixed

    • Glad you got a chance to do buttonholes! It took me like, a million tries before I got them remotely close to right! The castle looks so cute! The fabric around it is perfect!

      • Thanks, bmary!Well,I was lucky better am lucky because the holes were sewed by the sewing mashine…It was quite easy,I just had to put on the right foot and read the directions for use…. Now there’s the embellishment missing,hope I’ll sew it on soon… have to do a crochet project in the next few days,a baby boy is born and I haven’t a gift yet…..feel a bit under pressure…………………. šŸ˜›

      • My sewing machine has a button hole foot…still messed it up a bunch of times! I’m just too impatient to read the instructions!!! You’re a busy woman! Good luck with everything!!! šŸ˜€

      • I heard on the new Italy has re entered a recession, something you really don’t need šŸ˜¦ with all your beautiful hand crafted goodies around your home there should be glimmers of sunshine on your greyest days, keep up the good work and I’m sending you hugs to ward off the grey clouds

      • ā¤ Thank you!You're so kind and sweet!!!The sun is shining now! ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ My BM has a job for now so we do not have to worry for a while…. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

  1. Tajana, I just love the colours you have used for your fairy tail castle… It looks really very professional and I can’t believe that it has got some deviations even after reading your words… Happy crafting dear…

    • Thank you!Me too,I see it ok now,but I had a lot of problems during the crafting process….well,there’s the embellishment missing,it will be ready soon….. I love my sewing machine,but we are still arguing a lot…. šŸ˜›

  2. Pingback: My new friends…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

