Grrrr…

…the first sewing is done….

SAM_6144

…but I’m sooooooooooooo awfully annoyed because the castle central pannel is NOT straight and aligned with the side stripes…………grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ….. But why,God,Why that happens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ………..well,at least the seams are ok and I don’t think that I’ll undo this first work….with the decorations I’m going to add the overall aspect should be ok….. now I need a break from this small project….

xxx

13 thoughts on “Grrrr…

    • I have to admit that I do not know to quilt!It is a technique that I’d like to learn…..well,I inspected again the work this morning and think I’ll manage to fix it but have to do it with calm…..as my friend Rossana always says,sewing requirea a lot of patience….just saw the wedding post….the photos are gorgeous and the cake,decorations and church were divine!I’m soooooooo happy for you!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

  1. Just wanted to say I think this still looks wonderful. Sometimes, because we’re the creators, it’s easy to only see what you think are mistakes, rather than the whole picture .. I know how frustrating it is, but just remember that other people don’t see the mistakes 🙂 xx

    • Thanks Erin,you’re soooooo kind!Well,this is going to be a gift and that’s why I’d like it turns out well….I’m going to work on it with calm making a raspberry to frustration….

  2. Next time, before you add the strips, check that the top and bottom strips are exactly the same length, and that the side strips are exactly the same length as each other. Pin the strips to the fabric ensuring all ends are even. If you’ve measured correctly, the strips should fit perfectly without any puckering. When sewing the strips make sure you have the the aida on top so you can see if you’re keeping straight and you can follow the aida lines.

    Hope this helps.

  3. I agree with crossstitchery – it does look great … if it really annoys you I would on purpose add a charm here or there to make it intentionally “uneven” … chin up … looks great! 🙂 xxx

    • Dear dear you!!!Thanks for your words!I managed to fix my mistakes somehow and am going to add some more embellishmen….the pillow will be finished next week because I have to craft a gift for a baby boy born some days ago…..

  4. Sharing an annoying mistake helps so much! The suggestions are worth following… I usually do what Frilka has said, just making it look as if it is done on purpose 😀 I am sure, when you look at the completed work, you would forget that you were not satisfied with the outline 🙂 Am I right?

Leave a Reply

