A sweet loan and two more WIPs finished

Hello,my dear friends!

How are you?How did you spend your weekend?Working,crafting,on the seaside,in the mountain?In whatever way and wherever you were,I hope you had a great time!

If you had read my last post,you know that I was visiting my family in Croatia…..  and that I met my baby nephew!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Well,there’s no need to tell you that I melted like ice… and still am melting like that because the boy is really beautiful!On the other hand, also the baby’s big brother utterly surprised me,making me cry like a baby once alone at home 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ Last time I was home I saw him watching Shaun the Sheep,one of my favourite cartoons! 😀 😀 😀 well,this time and seeing my enthusiasm for the cartoon, this four and a half years old cute little boy said me to take his DVD with six episodes of it and to bring it back the next time I’ll come to see him and his family…. what to say…. he made me happy and so glad to have such a generous nephew… ❤ ❤ ❤

SAM_5937

SAM_5936

Janko Strižić is,of course, Shaun the Sheep translated in Croatian language. 🙂

I spent with my brother’s family almost whole Saturday and talked a lot with my nephew…well,our main topic was his big passion for huge excavators…I told him that,when I was working on a pipeline construction project in Croatia (as a secretary not as a  worker… unfortunately…) an accident with one of our escavators occured…

ReturnImgNews.aspx

This image is not mine,I found it googling….while digging in a precarious position,the escavator operator hadn’t noticed that he was leaning more and more in the slope by which he was working…suddently,the escavator cruched down with the operator in its inside who,once outside, shocked and frightened, called immediately us in the offices asking for help. Luckily for him,there was another bigger escavator operating near there which was carried on the first free trailer and brought on site. Miraculously, there was no damage to the overturned vehicle and the operator wasn’t hurt….he was only shocked and cried a lot,but soon he calmed down and was on the big escavator and continued his work. So, dear Marley Ian Parry (Ian like Grandpa),this is shortly the story my dear nephew obliged me to talk about from 9 a.m. till 4 p.m that day …. ❤ ❤ ❤

My friends,I promised to Marley Ian Parry (Ian like Grandpa) to tell this story and had to keep my word,but now,that done,I can talk about crafting…and will start with a baking episode because I bought my Mum the baking pan for my angel food cake and here it is the result of my purchase…

SAM_5856

I think I made four of those while at my Mum’s… fast,easy and delicious…. 😀 😀 😀

Now,crochet…. 😀 😀 😀

First finished WIP… remember this…well,here we are… 🙂

SAM_5850

SAM_5848SAM_5853

It’s a sort of napking,made by a scrap of the fabric I used for my tablecloth… I’d like to use it as a decoration for a platter on which I want to put some biscuits for my sis in law…will see in less than  two weeks if the idea I have in mind will be realized…. 😀

During the stay at my Mum’s I finished,at my big surprise, a shawl I was working on for a while…

SAM_5772

SAM_5847

Well,a shawl or a keffiyeh….the folowing photo was taken at 5:30 a.m. at my Mum’s before leaving for Italy… 🙂

SAM_5917

…it is nice worn in both ways…

SAM_5925

SAM_5932

SAM_5934

SAM_5942

SAM_5951

I often say that this is not a great moment for us because of the economic crisis but…. I have to be honest and tell you that wearing something so beautiful made by me makes me feeling better and make me, maybe stupidly, hoping in a better future…. I haven’t expected to finished it during this last trip but,suddently while trying it on ,I saw it big enough and wove in ends in the very moment when Germany signed its victory goal during the final FIFA World Cup match… 🙂

My friends,I have to go now because I’m especting friends for dinner.There was so many of you who wrote me such nice comments and to whom I haven’t answered yet.Just give me some few hours and I’ll be back online to write you tomorrow.

Thanking everyone of you to be always there I wish you a peaceful evening.

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

19 thoughts on “A sweet loan and two more WIPs finished

  1. I have to say your crochet work takes my breath away it’s so beautifully crafted, the edging on your napkin is divine, then I scrolled down to see the shawl wowee what an achievement Marley Ian Parry (Ian like Grandpa) was totally enamoured with your story asking me to repeat it twice already !!!!!!!! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with your family & I’m surprised how bright you were at your early start to get home, enjoy your meal with friends ❤ ❤ ❤

      • 🙂 🙂 🙂 Believe,I would never say that that simple story could bring so much enthusiasm in the Little man’s imagination!I’m really pleased for that ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Such a sweet lone! Very sweet your nephew is! And you have done so much crocheting too! When do you get time! How do you manage, I wonder!

    BTW, just remembered looking at the beautiful crochet edged napkin that I have been planning to do crocheted edging for some of my saris… Hope to take up my dream projects after looking at the awesome works of yours 🙂

    TC! keep smiling 🙂
    Regards,
    Sindhu
    Tantu
    The Arts & Me

    • Isn’t is?My nephew showed himself very mature ❤ Unfortunately I do not have difficulties in finding time for craft,I don't have a job 😦 not a great time for my pocket …. 😛 I learnt to crochet a year and half ago exactly because I had and still have a lot of free time…
      Please,please,please,share the photos of your saris once finished1I love so much the gorgeous colours of the fabric you use! ❤ ❤ ❤

    • ……my dear,the answer is always the same i.e. I stay at home because have no job (my MB is working and supporting me)…. well,the shawl was done in two times both during trips in Croatia.Take in consideration that it takes me 5 hours by train to Trieste and then 2 more to arrive home.Moreover,my Mum has no internet access and the Croatian television program is not appealing to me…. 😀 LOL

  3. Pingback: Almost there… | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

