Another update about…

…. THE SWEATER….

SAM_5731SAM_5732SAM_5734

As you can see,the sleeve is knitted and the gentle creature called my mother in law helped me a lot during the last weekend both in basting my garment and in adjusting the sleeve itself.I knitted it too long and had to undone it.Thanks to God,there was she who led me in solving my mistakes.The next time I will knit the back and the front sides a bit narrower so that (….theoretically….) all the pieces fit better….My Big man tried it and the sweater fits him so well that I couldn’t be happier!!Now there’s the second sleeve to be done and the neck hole edging…. soon it will be over… πŸ™‚ ❀ Tell me ,please,you like how it is turning out,that work of mine!I still can’t believe that this is all made by me…..

I know that this garment deserves a post all for itself but can’t help myself and have to show you a glimpse of a quick project I have to do….

SAM_5728

….yes,just a glimpse,the rest once it will be finished….next week (I have to do a small gift) when I’ll be back from Croatia. I’m going to meet my nephew born a month ago… πŸ™‚

…..and the last thing for today….WHY I CAN’T ALWAYS WEAR NAIL POLISH EVEN IF I’D LIKE TO SO AWFULLY MUCH….

SAM_5724

…..I have my hands always doing something…. this time a fig jam pie…

SAM_5725

….my BM breakfast during the days I’m away….

…voilΓ ….

SAM_5727

Would you like a piece?Maybe with a cup of tea…Β  ❀ ❀ ❀

Wish you all a great day!

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

 

23 thoughts on “Another update about…

  1. I don’t know which photo I love the most, the sweater looks amazing, the crochet is going to be another masterpiece, but the yummy fig jam pie really made my mouth water, couldn’t I just pop over and drink tea while we crafted and partake of your delightful baking LOL

    • ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ Thanks Sindhu!Me,on the other hand,I feel lucky to have the chance and read your great blog! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ Have to have a cup of tea one day! πŸ™‚

  2. It all looks great, but you are really doing some awesome work on that sweater. It’s so impressive. Glad you had some help getting those sleeves under control. But it’s all part of the learning process. Your work is always so well done!

  3. the sweater – looks good, the pie looks even better … enjoy trip to Croatia and cannot wait to see this new project in its full glory! πŸ™‚ x

    • Yay!It is! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ You can’t imagine how happy I am!I had a look on your mandala,Phil!It is gorgeous!Your knitting is really neat and must have colour lessons from you!Divine!!!!

    • Dear Nikki,the second sleeve is not done yet! :/ :/ :/ I speeded up a bit the knitting of the first one because I needed the help of my Mum in law and wanted it to be finished before my trip to Croatia.I was thinking about you lately because I had some difficulties in sewing lately and wished you lived in my neighborhood…

      • Quite good indeed,thanks!My nephews made me melt like ice cream…. πŸ˜€ Thank you so much for your encouragement,it means so much for me! ❀ ❀ ❀

  4. wow… lovely sweater.. I love the colour and you did well for the cable knitting.. lovely.. and the Pie looks so Yummy.. thank you for sharing. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

