The top

Ok,it is finally finished!The damned top!!!

Image

Sorry, I don’t have an adequate mirror at my house to show you properly what I was struggling with in these last few weeks….a simple tee but which caused me such a big annoyance…

Image

….first,the size of the paper pattern was too big and the sleeves I had sewed on made me look like an American Indian totem….then I had to undo them and take in on both sides and back….it was hard to understand how to fold the fabric on the back but, thank God,a friend of mine helped me a lot with this garment and now it can be worn… here it is,washed and put on air to dry….

Image

Next time I will be more careful about pattern,measurements and fabric.I love to start a project and finish it quickly,I really hate to have something not yet done around me,it’s like a nightmare sometimes….For now,I have friends who are willing to help me with my sewing experimentations so I’ll be bothering them with questions …. 🙂 Poor dear creatures, I owe them more dinners with fish and sea fruits …. moreover because I have another garment desire….. 😛

Love

xxx

Tajana

15 thoughts on “The top

  1. Great job! And congratulations on sticking with it. You just reminded me that I have a few unfinished sewing projects I need to pick up. Thanks for the inspiration to work on them again!

    • Thanks for your kind words! ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm not satisfied with how the top turned out,but hope that the next project would be a bit better…. I've got a nice idea which I'll try to realize with the due attention… 🙂

    • thank you soooooooooooooooooo much!I don’t still feel quite cozy in it maybe because I’m hypercritical with my sewing….despite that,I’m wearing it today….

    • Thank you sooooooooooooooooooo much! ❤ ❤ ❤ As usual,you're so sweet! There's no more Cottage On The Green,but,thanks God,we have Craft Odyssey!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Run by Mrs P ❤

    • You’re just too sweet!It has some problems when worn but I can ignore them… 😀 I have found an interesting mini dress on Burda,I’m going to se my mum next week and think I’m going to bother her to help me.I’ll be keeping you informed… 🙂

Leave a Reply

