Small quick projects

Hello,my dear friends!

How is your weekend proceeding?Are you in a crafty mood or, better, are you spending some good time with your beloved ones?From my side,after have finished the front side of my Big man sweater,I allowed myself some yarn play….I had to try a new pattern because a friend of mine asked me if I could knit her a top.I found a nice Rowan’s garment and struggled a bit to figure out how to kinit,but,finally,I did it πŸ˜€ and here it is, my sample…

Image

Image

I think that this will be a nice challenge for me once the sweater will be finished.I love lace and knit a lace pattern,where counting stitches is very important, will be a great ability test for me… πŸ˜€

There was some crochet and some new crochet patterns trying too, in these last few days…

Image

Image

Image

Let’s start with the last picture…. πŸ™‚ If you remember some days ago I wrote about making a Woodland mobile…Well,the project is slowly growing….it is a long time that I was thinking about trying to crochet a squirrel inspired by a nice and beautiful woman who’s behingΒ  Squirrel Picnic, Jennifer. Here is the result of my work…

ImageImage

My poor creature looks more like a cat than like a squirrel and,yeah,I have to improve my embroidery…. but think that for the actual WIP the squirrel will be ok.If you have a look at Jennifer’s blog you’ll see what a great crafter she is! Crochet amigurumi is not so easy…well,I have no problems with the body parts but the faces…. well… there are some issues to be solved…

A doily,even if a small one,is always a great pleasure!

Image

Image

Small (only 16 rounds or something like that) but nice and perfect as an appliquΓ© for a pillow or a bag. I saw it for the first time on Uncinetto e MIlle Fili Colorati FB page and ask the kind admin for the pattern which arrived in a few days…. oh, what a kind woman Francesca is!

Last thing done lately is the Attic24‘s Happy Flower Decoration…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Nice,isn’t it?It is a long time ago that I crocheted this nice decoration last. I’m a great fun of Lucy and her work!The colours on her blog and her patterns,so easy but neat and beautiful, were basic for my self teaching in crochet craft. After a while I had the need to explore more and found bloggers with different life styles who inspired me a lot,but Lucy is the top!I recommend her patterns to all af you who would like to learn to crochet,she’s just so perfect!

If you don’t mind,I have to go now and cast on the stitches for one of the sweater sleeves! ❀ ❀ ❀

I wish you all a great Sunday!

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Small quick projects

    • Thank you! Check out Jennifer’s blog!She’s a master in crocheting squirrels!!The doily is small but I love the pattern!I forgot to tell that I finished it off with a crad stitch,it was a real fun! πŸ˜€

  1. I was on Attic24 only this morning looking how to do a ripple blanket, which is the next thing on my to do list when I’ve finished my current project, I love the idea of using the doily as an applique for a bag it would look amazing, I totally agree about embroidery on the faces of hand crafted toys/ dolls etc, I’ve recently finished a ragdoll rabbit and have put off finishing it as I don’t want to spoil all my hard work by having a strange grinning (or worse) face staring at me LOL Good luck with your new sweater ❀

    • I do hope that my next squirrel will look a bit better and will try to find someone for show me how to eimbroider.it is quite irritating to not be able to finished off a project properly.I would like to live near you,if we work as a team would find a solution for sure!! ❀ I hope that you found yourself ok with Attic24 pattern directions πŸ™‚

      • Lucy makes such a fabulous tutorial, so in the next week or two I’ll be starting a ripple blanket, I think following in her footsteps I’ll be moving forward in my quest crochet a little better πŸ˜€ how long have you been crocheting for ? and which sites proved an inspiration to you ?

      • I started to crochet as soon as I got my degree in November 2012,but have improved myself in the following year!It is not so long that I crochet!It was a perfect cure for a missing job and for stop smoking!Every time I had a need for a cigarette I crochet hardly… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Except Attic24,I love so much Bunny Mummy,Greedy for Colour,The Green Dragonfly, creJJtion (one of my favourite) and Emma Lamb.On the other hand I love Uncinetto e Mille Fili Colorati on FB!A beautiful place!!I almost forgot,The Grange Range and Squirrel Picnic are another beautiful blogs and do not forget to stop by Beak up craft!

  2. As always you are so busy producing new things, I love the addition of the ladybird to your flower decoration. I am just about to add my homage to you for all your lovely gifts for our yarn bombing project. I absolutely love my brooch and have pinned it to my jacket already, thank you so much for everything.

    • You’re just too kind!I love very much Lucy’s Happy Flower!It is a perfect gift for family and friends!I was very happy when I had brought it at my mum’s for the first time and saw my little nephew,three years old at the time, being fascinated by it!This one is for him and his little brother,born twenty days ago… ❀ ❀ ❀

    • I’m happy you like the brooch and can’t wait to see the photos of the yarn bombing!This project of yours is so beautifully human and can’t stop to admire people like you,with such a hige sensibility for others!It is me who have to thank you for making this world a better place!

  3. Hi Tajana! I love your squirrel. I don’t think he looks like a cat at all. πŸ™‚ He’ll be a great addition to the mobile! Thank you so much for using my pattern and for sharing it with your friends here. You inspired me to add a crochet tail to the pattern and the snowsquirrel was a great place to start. Thank you so much for your advice. You were a big help!

    • The only thing I’ve done was to check up your nice blog!Your patterns are so great!I’ll do another squirrel for the mobile,and we must not forget the acron pattern!Your blog is such a beautiful place that to not write about would be so sinful!Thanks for your kind words about my squirrel,he’s happy to hear that you like him and is saying to thank you for the having create his pattern!

  4. Pingback: Uncinetto: riviste e siti utili | La Caccavella

Leave a Reply

