A dizzy mood…

Hello,my dear friends!

After several days of hot-moist weather, it rained today and the rain brought some refreshment here,in the middle of the big Po valley.

Image

Those are the perfect weather conditions for….

…..shaping the neck hole of my Big man’s sweater… my first neck hole shaping ever….

Image

Image

…. having a quick lunch…. a strawberry-banana-milky shake…

Image

…. just a five minutes stop because I’m so itching for finishing off the front side….

Image

Image

So….

…is it possible to feel so dizzy and excited in the same time for another piece of my WIP finished….?Can’t wait to have my BM home tonight and measure the front side on him………… itchy itchy itchy itchy hours till then….

I’m running out now to see Catia to have directions for the sleeve knitting,happy because,finally, I can see the end of this work of mine….

Love

xxx

Tajana

9 thoughts on “A dizzy mood…

    • Thanks, Phil!Yes,he does,he appreciates it very much,aware of the effort I put in knitting it.To not forget that the yarn colour was chosen by him and,before I had started the sweater, he had approved the pattern chosen by me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ …. I measured the front side on him this morning and was and am so happy that it fits well πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  1. I feel knitting and crocheting tough because it is difficult to maintain uniformity in the stitches… It also makes me wonder how uniformly you have made it! I wish I could knit like you some day! I really wish!

    Regards,
    Sindhu
    Tantu
    The Arts & Me

    • Thanks! ❀ ❀ ❀ Well,I can say the same for sewing… I think that it is just a matter of how strong your hand is or at least that is what anybody who see my works says… as a beginner I used to pull a lot the yarn while working it and maybe that's why my works looks neat.Then you just get used to feel the yarn,it is not you who works but it is the thread which lead you…

Leave a Reply

