Cross stitch again…

Good morning to you all,my dear friends!

Surfing in Blogland I’ve found so many skilled people whose work I let myself be inspired by and, in particular, I’d like to mention Frilka, Pretty Little Things in a Box and My Rose Valley.Those three ladies make stunning handmade stuff and I warmly suggest you to pop in their blogs and enjoy their work and writing.

Well,thanks to them, I put aside hooks and knitting needles for a moment and took thread and sewing needle in my hand because there was a big need for a handmade bookmark at mine….

Image

Image

I like cup cakes…..yes,I really do….Well,still haven’t found the necessary courage for baking them because I was said that not always they turned out well….I’m in search for a good recipe and I’d like to ask you if you know any,let me know please…….but that doesn’t mean that I can’t enjoy them in some other way….the one I embroidered looks quite sweet,don’t you think….?

Image

Image

Image

Maybe my bookmark turned out a bit big,it’s more alike a card,but it doesn’t matter.I like the above cup cake cross stitch pattern, found on Pinterest (I do not know the author of the pattern,if anyone recognizes his or her own work,please,let me know!), but it turned out bigger than I thought so….again,it doesn’t matter,I like the final result. ❀ ❀ ❀ Now I have both my biggest passions linked together…. πŸ™‚ …. and can see the sense of cross stitch embroidery….. I have a slightly feeling that I’ll do a lot of cross stitch gifts for next Christmas …. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

My last,but not least, thought today is for Jennifer from Squirrel Picnic….

Image

Just smile and enjoy!And thank you for every kind word of yours! πŸ™‚

Love

xxx

Tajana

14 thoughts on “Cross stitch again…

    • Thank you!Well,it is very pleasant keeping it in hand while reading.I think that bookmarks like that one could be a nice gift for family and friends!Happy to have found out the cross stitch world πŸ˜€

  1. Love your cupcake , when I make them I use a normal sponge cake recipe, but mine are never flat topped , I believe you have to turn your oven temp down & adjust the amount of baking powder.
    I use an old Mary Berry recipe, she is the British bake off lady, I think she has a web site you could try.

    • Thank you for both the compliments and the baking advice! ❀ ❀ ❀ Just found her website and going to have a look!Thanks again!!! πŸ™‚

    • πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Well,if cross stitched they are not dangerous for the waistline…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Thank you ❀ ❀ ❀ I think there will be more of similar bookmarks and other cross stitch stuff in the future… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Thank you soooooo much!!!I have to admit that it was a great fun to work on it and I have more and more ideas and plans with cross stitch! I can say that I have a new passion now and that makes me feel more insane that ever….but it’s ok like that,it is a good insanity…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

