WIPs and something finished….

Hello,my dear friends!

Finally a post about crafting!Well,after the last two about two different landscapes,it was about time!Moreover because I owe you the photos of my last sewing projects!Let’s start with the last and the best one…

Image

Image

I sewed this nice mini dress with my mum’s help!Well,the biggest part of the work was done by me but the directions given by my mum were and are a treasure to keep with jealousy…..I finally have a garment sewed by me in an acceptable way…. Yippee!!! Just have a look to the mini dress I made all by myself!The difference between the two are so evident…

Image

Image

I made a lot of mistakes with this mini dress,but,of course,there wasn’t my mum who could help in case.I have even cut one of the sleeves in a final phase and,fortunately, managed to solve the problem but the overall look of this garment is quite sad… well,once worn with a nice pair of leggings,both the mini dresses fit well.I have only to wear a shawl with the second one to cover the imperfections while the first could be worn with no accessory at all… 😀 So what do you think? I have to say that I’m happy with my progress and that’s why I bought some more fabric….

Image

Image

Image

Well,I have already said that I love flowers,haven’t I?…. 😀 My next sewing project will be the below tee…

Image

Image

Nice,isn’t it?I’ll ask all my sewing friends for help because I do absolutely not want to ruin any fabric!!!The tee is so nice and I really need summer garments!!!So I have to work with the due attention!!!

In the meanwhile I have some WIPs….and you know already which they are….

Image

Image

I know summer is almost there and I’m working with merino but I really would like to finish my Big man’s sweater soon…. 14 cm of 69 cm of the front side knitted so far……. fingers crossed for me,please……….. ❤ ❤ ❤

The next WIP….I’m crocheting a shawl which I thought would be finished during the days spent in Croatia……… but I was wrong……… 😦

Image

Image

The pattern is so beautiful and I have a huge amount of that cotton yarn that it would just be a pity to crochet something small…better to have something suitable for chilly summer nights and early days of autumn…Some more effort and there will be a garment which will last in time…. I found the pattern on Uncinetto e Mille Fili FB page and I fell in love…

The last WIP is …

Image

….still an idea but the design phase is over.I would like to make a gift to a very dear friend of mine and I thought that a beach bag will be perfect!Of course I will not tell you her name but will show the crafting process from time to time…. 😀 I will use a hook with a really small gauge….

Image

Will keep you informed…. 😛

Last but not least…. the result of the yesterday’s downtown walk…

Image

100 Flowers to Knit and Crochet in Italian version, a sewing guide and FROZEN 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 …. a gift for my nephew,of course…. but firstly my BM and me will watch this nice cartoon… ❤ ❤ ❤

Back to my needles!!!!

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

14 thoughts on “WIPs and something finished….

  1. Wow! Great works! (Y) An inspiring post Tajana 🙂 I love the first mini dress, second one is also good… The new fabrics are awesome, I love flowers too 🙂 And what to say about the WIPs …. they will surely come out fantastically!

  2. Wow, congratulations on all your beautiful creativity. And the floral fabric will look gorgeous as a t-shirt. I have that knitting and crocheting flowers book too, and it’s excellent. I’m really looking forward to seeing what you make from it, because your knitting/crochet is a lot neater than mine!

      • I really meant what I said. Sometimes I think my stuff is OK, but then I see the quality of your work, especially your crochet, and I think WOW. You’ve got huge technical skill AND a perfect eye for colour and design.

    • Too many WIPs!!!!!!!!!I have to finished off something….the problem is that both the sweater and the shawl are a long work so I have to be very patient…but,sometimes I need a quick project to make me feel satisfied…..Thank you sooooooooooo much for your kind words!

  3. My….. you have been sooo busy, your work is looking beautiful as always I adore the shawl ❤ the floral fabric is gorgeous I can't wait to see your finished projects xx

    • Hi,Roma,so happy to hear from you!!! I spent some intensely busy days at my mum’s….and have to say that sewing is still an exhausting activity for me….maybe because I’m still in the learning phase and try to keep always a huge attention to every move… well,I’m crafting a bag in these days,trying to finish off the crochet application but I’m very afraid of the sewing moments…. the pieces are already cut out……………………………………………………………………………………………

  4. Wow! You have been so busy! Sewing – crocheting – knitting. What can’t you do?! You are so talented! I love everything you are doing. I really love your granny afghan. 🙂 Hey, I have that crochet and knit flowers book too! I use it all the time.

    • Thank you soooooooooooo much,Jennifer!You know,I’m obliged to stay at home and I thought that learning all the skills useful for my home and budget could be a nice way to save money….and here I am…well,I have to be honest,I’m always very happy when I manage to create something nice!I think that all you,great crafters out there,would agree with me if I say that creating is one of the human kind’s biggest blessing…. ❤ 🙂

  5. Pingback: A busy week with no result…. | Tatie's world

  6. Pingback: A sweet loan and two more WIPs finished | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

