Shots from Croatia

Hello,my dear friends!

How are you and what a beautiful project are you working on right now?I got home from Croatia last Saturday but found time only today to share with you the photos I have taken during my stay at my mum’s.I was very lucky and found a really nice weather which allowed me to take some nice shots πŸ˜€ I divided them in three groups so it will be easier to follow the path they are telling and I really do hope you’ll enjoy the view…. πŸ™‚

The train tripΒ 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Around my mother’s house

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

The surroundings of my childhood

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I have spent all the time crocheting and sewing making the most of my mother’s skills.Well,I think she hated me at the end…. πŸ˜› I crocheted a great deal of my shawl but since I have a great ammoun of yarn I’ll try to make one as big as possible even if it will be a slow work…I bought a lot of nice fabric and made another mini dress with my mum’s help!The photos of all the last work will follow very soon πŸ˜€ If you don’t mind,I’d like to go back to my knitting needles and continue my Big man’s sweater now ❀

So,kind and gentle people out there, bye till the next post ❀

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

8 thoughts on “Shots from Croatia

    • Thank you!Yeah,I feel very refreshed and very good.I love a lot the photos of the flowers,they turned out better than i thought and it is very pleasant to watch this post from time to time!I love early summer time,not too hot yet and bright spring colours in nature!Beautiful! ❀

  1. Awesome shots Tajana! It is evident that you cherished all your memories connected to your Mom’s place and you had a lovely time with your Mom πŸ™‚

  2. hello – I visited Croatia in 2007 and a few things I have taken back with me: smell of lavender sold by local people literally everywhere, exquisite embroidery and quality souvenirs that were bordering on art pieces, amazing views, brilliant food and friendly people πŸ™‚ …. nice to see you are keeping tradition going by learning from your mum …

    • Lavander is my favourite flower!I love both its shape and smell!I’m so happy you spent some nice time in Croatia and felt well,Croatians can be stubborn sometimes but are quite friendly and kind πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I moved to Parma in 2012 and miss the sea an awfully lot!

Leave a Reply

