Living in a pansy world

Hello,my dear friends!

I haven’t got any intention to write a post today but we went for a short walk yesterday afternoon and I just have to share with you the beauty I found on our way…. but firsf of all,I like to tell you that I came from here and that I still haven’t got used to Parma,to its climate and its people…. my way of life and my mentality are so different from those  I found here and I really struggle to find my place and my voice in this town 500 km away from my home but…. If you had a look to the link I highlighted you could see that I’m a sea person rather than a mountain one and have nothing to do with the Apennines… however,there is something that makes me happy sometimes….and puts in shadow my regret for leaving home….

Let’s say that the following three views are common in Croatia….

Image

Image

Image

….. but I found the following flowers only here….on the Cisa mountain pass…the place my my Big man’s comes from….

….thousands of pansies….

Image

Image

…..and thousands of wild narcissuses……

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

….this below is a field full of pansies…Image

….and that one a field of wild narcissuses…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I haven’t picked any flower because they fit better in nature….but made a selfie….which,among wild pansies, is priceless…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Life surprises me with beauty sometimes and I’m thankful for those rare moments in time…

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

13 thoughts on “Living in a pansy world

      • Why would BM feel ashamed of you, I’m blessed with not feeling homesick I can settle wherever I am but Beloved did his his home town for many years when he moved northwards, strangely though when we had the chance to move down south he didn’t want to as he loves where we live now

      • Because of my childish behaviour,that’s why he felt ashamed…. i share my life with an engineer….the only species who doesn’t know what poetry is…. 😛 I struggle a lot in settling myself down here,I find myself really far away from anything….well,I understood well how things turn around here,but need more time to feel ok….well,step by step…

  1. I love wildflowers, I’m always stopping to take pictures of them much to my husband’s bemusement! These are lovely pics – the countryside where you are is so beautiful x

    • I have to admit that when I saw all these flowers I melted like ice….they are really beautiful…was thinking about making a decorative panel with flower photos….could be interesting….more are coming in the next few days,I’ve taken some to my mother’s flowers….

Leave a Reply

