A romantic detail in the kitchen

Hello,my dears!

I hope you are having some great and funny time in this nice sunny Saturday afternoon!I love Saturdays!This is the only day in the week that I feel relieved and in peace with myself.There’s not much to think about and I can dedicate my time to craft with no feel of guilt…. ๐Ÿ˜€ So I’ve done today and I made a small romantic beauty…. โค

Image

I wanted to try a pattern from the magazines I’ve purchased lately and chosen a tender pot holder for my kitchen which turned out better that I could eventually imagine….I found the patterns from magazines a bit hard to understand but, view the crochet skill level I’ve actually achieved, it is about time to adjust patterns that are not so clear at first sight…. ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s why I’m so excited right now!!!!I did it!!!!

Image

Image

Despite yarn and hook,basic ingredients ๐Ÿ˜€ , I played with pins and stiffener…

Image

…..with iron and vapour…

Image

….and I put my potholder apart so it could dry….tomorrow in the morning it will be a part of my personal collection… ๐Ÿ˜€

SAM_5090

Well,this is not the only project of the week….I spent some days sewing…..

Image

….but…. Roma,do you remember that I told you I made an ugly damage…..I sew a tee (which I convert into a mini dress since there was enough fabric) and…..I cut up a sleeve at the very end of my work but I managed to fix it….

This ugly mend is now hidden,I lifted up both sleeves and,even if they are a bit tight fitting now,the operation DRESS FIXING was successful!

Image

Image

I finished my mini dress yesterday in the early afternoon,it is not yet perfectly sewed,but I noticed my improvment.Yet,I won’t to show it to you now because I’m still working on the outfit….I had an accessory idea which I want to crochet next week since I’ll be visiting my mum and will have more time for crochet….

So…I better go now and start my project…. ๐Ÿ˜€

Wish you all a great weekend!

Love

xxx

Tajana

9 thoughts on “A romantic detail in the kitchen

    • ๐Ÿ˜€ I think at the beginning of the next week I’ll write a post….I’m travelling home tomorrow and I’m back on Saturday.There’s no internet at my mother’s so I’ll be off for a few days..

  1. Awesome! I love seeing your crocheted goodness! I haven’t been able to create much since I started that job a month ago :/
    I miss knitting…..

Leave a Reply

