Crochet week

Hello,my dear friends!

I’m so happy to tell that I managed to do all the things I have planned for the almost ending week!Those were some funny and busy days both at home and out, chatting with friends!I have even had my hair coloured this morning (I often do this job by myself, fortunately with no damage…..not easy to be done….) and now I feel so fresh and ok with myself….in the right mood for a nice chat with you <3.

So,after the last week speedy knittingΒ  I highly needed to crochet something and so I did…. πŸ˜€

I crocheted a doily (yes,another one,can’t help myself….) which I really like very much…

Image

Image

Image

Sorry for such bad photos but I don’t have a good light at home lately, didn’t yet understand why,and I wanted to show you the doily in its every day context despite the bad light.I love the pattern an awfully lot!I found it on Red Heart web site and I simply felt in love….I want to do another one but with a thicker yarn…plans for the week to go… πŸ˜€

I have a nice WIP which I’m very proud of….In my last post, I showed you some purchases of mine among which there was a piece of fabric….well,that piece of fabric is going to become a tablecloth.Having a small flat we use half of our table to keep spieces, dressing, napkins, scale on while the other one is free….I usually use a half folded tablecloth during our meals but I got a bit annoyed of that messy habit so…I cut out the fabric and sewed the hems….my seams still seem sewed by a drunk person but I manage to do a good job despite that….

Image

Well,the fabric is nice but I really needed an additional embellishment so…..CROCHET ENDING!!!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This is the first time ever that I crocheted directly on fabric….I was always affraid that I wouldn’t be able to make a good job but now I have moreΒ  confidence with fabric and I figured out how to work and what pattern to use.I saw that the scallop stitch was perfect for my purposes. What do you think,my dear friends?Do you like my small tablecloth?

I owe you my inspiration source….

Image

Image

Those in the photo are BBs designed by Beata Basik and you can find the patterns in the great book edited by Mollie Makes which I bought before last Christmas and where I found the pattern of the beautiful doily designed by Emma Lamb. I have still a lot to do but despite that I had a great need to show this goodie to you mostly because I’m happy of the result…. fabric,yarn,sewing,crocheting all in one item… nice…. ❀ πŸ™‚

Another, half an hour ago finished, project is a mouse, a well known one… πŸ™‚

Image

An outdoors photo session ….just to show the tiny creature in its real colours….I love the background of my drying laundry…

Image

Image

I crocheted the mouse for the same couple of friends for whom I knitted the BB so now I feel that our present is complete.The mouse finished, I needed an appropriate gift box and I copied a nice idea from The Greed Dragonfly….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The only regret is that I couldn’t find a tiny metal box as that used by Janette and had to be satisfied by a simple box. Luckily,Β  my hot glue gun is a great ally in decorating!

At the end,I’d like to share some homespun photos….just because I like the them…. ❀

Image

Image

Image

Image

With this sweet roseΒ  I wish you all a great day!

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

 

13 thoughts on “Crochet week

  1. Sweet doily! And I love the edging! I love the old fashioned linens for the crochet edges and it is so good to see it coming back into home fashion! Great job!!

    • Thank you!I thought the same as you about the linen and find the tablecloth perfect for the evening meal when my Big man and me are finally together.I’ll do more of them for certain… πŸ˜€

    • Thank you sooooooooo much,Deborah!You’re always so nice! ❀ ❀ ❀
      After months I realized only now that I learnt wrongly the word "edging"….for me it was always "ending"…. how dumb I am…. 😦

      • You certainly are not dumb! In fact, I didn’t even notice you used “ending” until you pointed it out. Give yourself a little credit. After all, who cares what you call it when you do such an awesome job of DOING it. πŸ™‚ Your work is lovely! It doesn’t matter if you mix up a word or two along the way. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Talking about great crafters…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

