“poli vicini” online chronicle

Hello,my dear friends!

Everything ok?Did you have some funny and pleasant time during Easter holidays?I really hope you did so you are now all ready for new life adventures!

Me…well,I was at my mother’s and spent some still and pleasant days with my family.Unfortunately the weather was bad but we managed to have a walk in the heart of Istria,far away from the beach and the popular turist sites…..a place where I used to go when I was a really small girl and where I took some evocative shots….a way to share with you the places of my childhood….

….enjoy…. ❤ ❤ ❤

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

…… some shots taken at my mum’s….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

….and some shots taken at Trieste…. inevitable….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

….today I was lucky….as usual my Big man and me went to my favourite coffee shop in Trieste and I found a tea I drank long time ago and which is unknown here in Parma….

Image

….THE LADY GREY TEA…..what a pleasure…..

Image

….now I’m ready for my ordinary life….

Love

xxx

Tajana

 

 

9 thoughts on ““poli vicini” online chronicle

      • Just finished to cut out the pattern on the fabric….I sweated a bit,I’m not with my element,but I saw the garment taking shape….i have still a lot of problems in feeling the fabric and transfering correctly my measurement on it….to be cuntinued tomorrow,I need a rest now…. 😛

    • Thank you so much,dear Twisted Yarn….me too,I think there’s a story behind the tower,but my brother,who was taking the walk with my BM and me and who still lives in Istria, didn’t know it….

  1. Awesome photos of Istria! In every photo, I imagined you as a little girl playing, running or having a teddy bear picnic! And your mother’s wisteria is absolutely to die for! As is the strawberries! And It looks like you had a grand time in Trieste (beautiful architecture). I will pass on the tea. Don’t get me wrong, I love tea. I just drank so much earl grey tea in years past that even the smell of bergamot makes me queasy!! LOL!

    • He he they are really lovely….there was no sunshine in the days we spent at home,but those photos turned out so good….I’m a great coffee and tea drinker….and am always ready to taste something new….a sinful habit learnt in the years spent living in Trieste 😀 After years I had my first cup of lady grey yesterday afternoon and its taste made me remember a lot of nice moments ❤ ……… I felt really blessed….

Leave a Reply

