The Tee update

Good morning,my dear friends! ❀

I’ll start this morning post with the photo of my first Sachertorte ever…

Image

…poor cake,it looks really ugly,but I tried the sponge cake early this morning and it tasted good.I used a really good apricot jam so I hope that the final result will be acceptable….the update is following lately in the afternoon…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I was told once that my family has Austrian origins….well,maybe there is some Austrian blood in my veins….but the fact about which I’m a hundered per cent sure is that my palate is German….I love the Sauerkraut, the Strudel, the Sachertorte, the Vienna sausages…Yeah,I’m definitely a child from Central Europe…. my rounded shape is a tangible evidence of that crime…. ❀

And now,ta-da-da-daaaaah,the Tee…

….thanks to Rossana and her helpful advices,I was able to place correctly the paper pattern on the fabric…

Image

….to join the pieces well…

Image

….to sew two acceptable darts….

Image

…and to make a straight seam on the back….

Image

It remains only to sew the edges and to finish off the Tee….in the afternoon I’ll go to Rossana’s haberdashery to ask her to show me how I have to do the last steps…

I have to admit that learning to sew is one of the hardest tasks I have ever dealt with….there are so many thing to be learnt and the only way is to be very patient and go through the learning process step by step…I have the great luck to have somebody who is always there when I need help otherwise everything would be much more difficult…

I hope that the next post will be related to the finished off Tee….till then…

Love

xxx

Tajana

4 thoughts on “The Tee update

    • you’re just too kind! …. well ….to be frank,I have to change the pattern of the Tee next time andd I’ve tasted the cake….it is it…I have only to improve a bit the recipe…. can be done! I’m glad for that …. so I can be able to bring some of my savours here in Central Italy…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  1. Ha! I have almost the same palate as you, but mine is Bavarian! I’m mostly Bavarian with some White Russian, with a smidgen from a rogue French woman and an Irish woman (I’m technically an American). But my taste buds really love Bavarian food! My Mom made a lot of it while I was growing up. She was a Meyerhoefer in her maiden life. My kids’ father is Canadian (which really rounds out their heritage, but I raised them on that same Bavarian menu!
    Good job on the shirt so far!

    • Yippee! A similar soul in the States!!!!What a great melting pot your origins are….just think about the huge culture of all the nations you mentioned…. ❀ ❀ ❀ I'm something between Austrian,Croatian and Italian and had the great luck to grew up in a place where all those three cultures meet and melt…maybe that's why I have no problems in adaptation to any surrounding… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

