The sweater adventure

Hello.my dear friends!

So…today is the day…

…I bought the wool yarn to make my Big man’s sweater….

…and I found online a pattern that I’d like to reproduce sooooooooooooooooo much ….sooner or later I’ll purchase some Rowan’s yarn…the proposed patterns drive me completely mad and I’d like to knit or crochet something with their nice products…I know it will happen one day, but not now and not today….there are some WIP which have to be absolutely finished!

Please,let me now introduce you my new treasure…

Image

…a soft warm pure Australian merino wool….

Image

…in a gorgeous charcoal shade chosen by my Beloved…

Image

I have already knitted the sample and made the first measures following the directions given me by Catia,the Non solo lana store owner… ❤ ❤ ❤

Image

Image

Image

Image

Up till now this is the most important project I’ve ever worked on…and that’ why I want to proceed very carefully asking for advice any time I’ll feel I need it…the yarn is great,expensive and meant for the most important person of my life…the sweater must turn out well!No excuse!!!

Wish me luck,please…………. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ I’m going to need a lot of it…

Love

xxx

Tajana

12 thoughts on “The sweater adventure

  1. Oh the sweater is lovely! So is the yarn. 🙂

    I love Rowan yarns. There’s a yarn store down the road from me that carries Rowan and I just adore it so!

    • Hello,thanks for your compliments!I’ve just have a look on the pattern and have noticed a chart for the front side and the sleeves cable knitting…that makes me happy ’cause I’ve recently learnt to read knitting charts 😀 😀 😀 This is my first sweater project ever!Hope to do a good job…

      • I love cables and chart reading (it’s so much easier!). Good luck. I can’t wait to watch your progress!

    • I really do hope I’ll be able to do the work properly…the yarn is pleasant to touch and I love the pattern a lot…hope hope hope everything will be ok…

  2. Good luck with the sweater! I, too, am attempting my first real one. Just waiting for the yarn to come in, but unfortunately, it’s not Rowan. Someday, right? I will definitely be checking in from time to time to see how your progress is going!

    • Thank you so much for stopping by! ❤ As I said,the progress will be slow and careful because I'm fond soooooo much of this sweater…. ❤ ❤ ❤ I like Rowan patterns…they are so in and can't wait to set my work on the one i like…. 😀 …then… I have already a second favourite project…this time for me…but…have to procced step by step…

  3. Wow the wool & pattern are to die for, just take your time and enjoy the process, everything will be fine, my wont BM look fabulous 😀

    • 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Promise that,once finished,I’ll try to take a photo of BM wearing it…it will be a hard job but…I’ve discovered recently the Rowan website and got totally mad…the patterns and its presentations are really gorgeous….I relly do enjoy every single time I browse the page… ❤ ❤ ❤ As I always say,we have to learn a lot about style from England…I've definitely felt in love with it…it is the main reason why I've decided to learn to knit and sew…I want to built my own style inspired the Ehglish way of life….

      • I’ve been a member of the Rowan website for a good while now, don’t they have the most amazing patterns, I’ve downloaded quite a few that I’ll get round to knitting one day LOL I think the English style is quite eclectic where else would you find a lady in a summer dress & Wellington boots, yep that’s been me on more than one occasion, no doubt you have your own take on style that’s not quite so out on a limb 🙂 you will have to sneak up on BM when he least expects it as I do want to see your sweater in action so to speak

      • You explained better than me the reason of my unconditional love for English style and homespun… 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Italy has so many great fashon designers and is the best in haute couture but all that leads to a little snobbish attitude…. I grew up in the Croatian countryside and put out to pasture the cows as a little girl so…. the summer dress and the Wellington boots is more alike me… ❤

  4. Pingback: My first beanie ever…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

