A perfect day for knit…

Hello,my dear friends!

First of all I’d like to thank you for the support shown for my new sewing adventure!Your words and beautiful comments were,are and will be of great importance and a big motivation to keep on trying and sewing!A deep warm sincere thanks and big hugs to you all!I really do love the nice community of yours,great crafters, found online when I start my small blog!Being both a very proud person and a very insecure one (unfortunately!!!!!), positive encouraging words, the opinion exchange and a continuous confrontations are at the basis of my crafting… ❤ ❤ ❤

Changing the subject for a while,I’d like to share with you my new reasons for happiness…. 😀

…sock knitting needles….

Image

….aren’t they beautiful….? These needles were given to me by Rossana in whose haberdashery they were hidden for a very long time…so now I have no excuse…sometimes my Big man asks me some socks and the time to learn and knit them is arrived…. 😀

I purchased another pair of circular needles (knitting items are so hard to be left in stores….) of a 3 mm gauge…

Image

….which will be used to knit the sweater for my Big man….The nice creature who the owner of Non solo lana store is gave me some wool yarn for knit some samples which I knitted this morning….

Image

Image

…he he, to knit the above samples (please,ignore the mistakes I made… :P) I used some charts found here and I’m so happy to tell that I’m making progress in understanding knitting patterns and,as I said, charts… 😀

But my favourite is the below one…

Image

…well,do not consider the colour…. 😀 😀 😀 …. a simple stocking stitch will be perfect and the yarn is fantastic…can’t wait to have it at home!!!!!!!

And last but not least, the baby blanket progress update…

Image

…only two more coloured stripes to go… another blue one and the last yellow one…. 😀 😀 😀 for the final lenth of 125 cm (something about 49,21 inches…)… last photo just for enjoyment…. 😀 😀 😀 (…hard to stop smiling…)

Image

I wish you all a nice evening!

Love

xxx

Tajana

3 thoughts on “A perfect day for knit…

  1. I can’t believe how much the baby blanket has grown, it’s looking cheerful and so colourful what an heirloom. So Big Man is to get some hand knitted socks I’ve never knitted socks you will have to let me know how you get on 😀 which will you craft first socks or sweater ?

    • Thhank you so so so so so so so soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much! ❤ ❤ ❤ Yeah,I think BM will be soon dressed by cozy yarny items…. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 I have to take him to the yarn store to choose the colour of the wool and this will be a hard job…so maybe I'll start to knit the socks but haven't decided yet…I'm quite excited by all the latest achievements and purchases and gifts and have to calm down a bit and finished the actual WIP…. 😀

Leave a Reply

