So…

….the Tee is finished….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Well,as you can suppose,I’m not satisfied….it differs from the original paper pattern because I took wrongly the measures of the sleeves and had to modify the model….the seams aren’t clear and are made very badly…the only thing I’m happy for is the way I figured out to solve the promblems during the crafting phase….please,take into account that this is my very first attempt ever of sewing a piece of clothes and it is not certanly the last…I will continue with my self learning until I’ll reach the desired result…

Do you have any advice which can be useful for me…any help will be highly appreciate,believe!

Love

xxx

Tajana

14 thoughts on “So…

  1. Keep trying! That’s my advice! I’ve made two shirts and two pairs of pants and it gets easier every time. I’m not exactly a master yet! Ha! Also, I did take some time and study the clothing I already had to look at the stitches and how it was put together. That has helped my thought process a lot. Best of luck and keep us all posted! 🙂

  2. Well done! Domestic sewing is far to complicated for me! That’s why I make quilts it’s less taxing on my brain! As the previous comment keep going it gets easier!
    Love
    Nikki

  3. You need to give yourself credit for making a first attempt. Many people would never try something like that for a first article of clothing. And you did it! You can’t expect perfection the first time. But you did it! And the next time it will be better. You will continue to learn more and more as you do more sewing. Before long, you will be amazed by what you can do. You didn’t always like your first efforts at crochet patterns. Why would you expect to be satisfied with your first effort in sewing! Keep going! You are awesome! You actually did it! 😀

    • Dear Deborah,you touched me deeply with your sweet words of encouragement!You’re right,my first crochet attemps were so ridiculous….I’m happy and will continue sewing!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Can’t thank enough for the moral support received! ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thank you!I had asked my parents in law to give us a sewing machine for last Christmas and now I’m learning to use it….Thanks so much for your compliments!Your words mean a lot to me 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. You are making great strides forward in your efforts in learning to sew, for a first attempt you have done amazingly well, it will get easier each time, keep up the hard work 🙂

    • thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks …………………… to the nth degree…..I was looking foward your comment and am so happy to read the nice words of yours!!!! I promise I’ll be able to sew a bag like yours one day… ❤ ❤ ❤

  5. Pingback: The Tee is finished | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

