Make over…

Hello,my dear friends!

Today I’m happy because I managed to do my first make over of a Tee ever….a small one but it doesn’t matter….and felt surprised for how easy it was… I wonder why I was always so scared by fabric,yarn,thread,hooks and needles…I have to convince myself that I can do anything I want…I just have to be patient and persevere in learning new skills….sewing is my big lack…

So….the make over….I was able to mend a big ugly hole….

Image

…and I covered the patching by two crocheted hearts…

Image

Image

Image

The yarn shade slightly differs from that of the Tee but it is not a big deal…the overall result is ok and the Tee could be worn next summer…

Of course,this was not the only finished work of today…I knitted another jar cozy…

Image

Image

…and I made some flowers for the stall….

Image

Image

…he he,Roma,here it is, my small pom pom project…. 🙂

Finally,I’d like to show you how I wear my nice fingerless gloves… (for which,today, I already received some compliments…. 😀 ❤ )…

Image

Image

On a grey predominant outfit my colourful gloves stand out in a marvelous way… love them! I can allow myself to smile wildly…. 😀

Love

xxx

Tajana

10 thoughts on “Make over…

  1. I do love your jar cosy’s are these going on your stall on Saturday ? You have been so productive, the hearts are lovely they would brighten up any outfit, they would look great on a pair of jeans don’t you think ? the pom poms look soooo cute ❤ When I've finished the knitting I have on the go at the minuet I'm defiantly going to look for a pattern for fingerless gloves lol

    • First,the link for the pattern… http://crejjtion.blogspot.nl/2013/11/crochet-pattern-and-yarn-give-away.html …it is really easy and pleasant to crochet…you’ll love it…the jar cozies are for the stall but i made them following the dimensions of my jars so if no one buys them I’ll be happy to have my kitchen colourful… 😀 I’m so glad you like the pom poms…this with the orange branches is a quick project and has to be wildly improved …and at the end,the Tee is not mine but I must purchase something similar because I like the style…and agree that on jeans hearts and tee fit so awfully well!!!

  2. Tajana, I love those hearts. There’s so much waste in this world and you’ve made something that most people would discard into something very pretty. I also love those jar covers – very sweet. I want to make some straight away.
    It’s so lovely that you keep making, creating and moving on with your life – very inspiring!!
    Denise
    xxx

    • ❤ ❤ ❤ Thanks,Denise! The jars cozies are a piece of cake to make…there somewhere in my blog must be the link for the pattern…I was very happy when I made the first one because I saw myself understanding a knitting pattern… 😀 love more and more to knit…. 😀 😀 😀 it is so nice to be able to dress up me and my house by myself…

    • I really love colours…but my home looks more alike a workshop … 😛 yarn balls,baskets, threads,hooks,needles,buttons everywhere…sometimes I tide up and then my apartment looks like a home otherwise….

Leave a Reply

