Flower addicted…

Hello,my dear friends!

I wish you all a nice and peaceful day!I’m still a bit sleepy this morning and think another cup of coffee is needed….the coffee maker is on… 😀

First of all,I’m very glad that the film directed by Paolo Sorrentino, The Great Beauty,won the Academy Award, the category for the best foreign language film, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=avHJvdRPmus&feature=player_detailpage . Rome, with its best and worst sides, is beautifully described and is seen through a pair of artistically decadent glasses….I loved a lot the main character, his surreal way of life and cynicism….the decay of the Roman high class is majestically highlighted….love love love it a lot. 🙂

Now,let’s change the subject and talk about craft….better flowers…I love flowers….oh,really….nobody understood that… 😛

Image

Image

Image

Not only I like crocheted flowers….I saw these two cases and I had to have them…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

What…addicted….who…me….?…. oh,no,no…it is not as it seems….it’s worse….!!!!

Fortunatelly,I don’t crochet only flowers,for your sake… 😀 …..

…. quelque fois, on travaille ton sur ton…

Image

….on joue avec les aiguilles…

Image

….et on crée un souris…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

…oh yeah,yesterday,I also crocheted a heart…

Image

Image

…and an owl,too…

Image

Image

I really do hope that people will love the hearts,the owls and the mice….

My giant baby blanket is slowly growing….

Image

Do you see any difference between the part knitted with straight needles (the blue one) and the one with circular needles (the old-rose one)….?

Image

I have the feeling that the last part is a bit loose…but once finished it will be hard to notice the difference….or at least I hope so…anyway,one of the reasons I’m learning to use circular needles is depicted in the following photo….

Image

I love that I can keep my work wherever I like with no fear to be pierced by my 6 mm gauge needles 😛  …. 😀

Love

xxx

Tajana

10 thoughts on “Flower addicted…

  1. Lovely flowers, the one on the right appears to be sprinkled with dew where you have added embellishments, what a wonderful idea Your little collection of forest creatures continues to grow I’m pleased to see. The cases are a delightful storage solution I would have bought them too 🙂

    • He he,thanks Roma,I just sold the embellished flower (Rossana put on the rhinestones and turned the flower into a hairclip… :D)…oh,it was really about time to have a little satisfaction… 🙂 in the meantime, the other two were embellished, too…I’ll post the photos soon…. ❤ ❤ ❤ Now is time to made another owl…. 😀

    • He he,I’m not so gifted,dear Sindhu,I just have too much free time …unfortunately…well,I had to find a way to spend all that free time and I learnt to crochet and knit….by the way,the patterns are not mine,but I found them on the beautiful blogs I follow….there are so many people more talented than me…I saw your blog and I envy your know how with fabric…I’m totally unable to sew and admire people who know what they have to do with textile!

  2. Pingback: Some photos for a good mood…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

