Liebster Award

Hello,dear friends!

I am honoured to tell you that I was nominated twice for the Liebster Award and am still excited and speechless because of that.

Immagine

Immagine

I really really would have never thought that this could eventually happen when I started to write my blog….and my heart is still melted…so thanks a lot,dear Bmary , http://bmaryglaser.wordpress.com/ , and dearest Roma, http://cottageonthegreen.wordpress.com/, <3, I have no appropriate words to thank you for your appreciation….as I’ve already said before….I have to fly to Sleaford and have a cup of tea…. πŸ˜€ ….

I found slightly different rules on the two blogs who nominated me and I decided to follow the ones from Cottageonthegreen because there are more facts to be said…so here you are…

  1. Thank the person who has nominated you and link back to their blog (by posting a link on yours).
  2. Answer the 11 questions which are given to you by the person who nominated you.
  3. Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs/bloggers that you feel deserve the award. They need to have less than 1000 followers.
  5. Think of 11 new questions for the bloggers you have nominated and write them in your post.

First of all,I’ll start with the answers to Bmary’s questions

  1. Who do you know personally that inspires you the most and why? To be honest,I don’t know.I find inspiration by reading blogs but I’m surrounded by people who fight for their existence every day and whose courage I admire a lot.
  2. What is your next goal or project? To knit a sweater for my Big man.I have never knitt a piece of clothes…
  3. What have you always wanted to do? Fly…like a bird…
  4. What is your guilty pleasure song? Excuse me my being banal,but I love Marvin Gale’s Sexual Healing
  5. What’s your favorite animal? I love whales….they are so majestic…
  6. Where and what is your favorite place? Trieste,and again Trieste….to the nth degree…I built my personality during the time spent in this nice city of the Northern Italy.
  7. What song do I need to listen to, right now? Gotye’s Somebody That I Used to Know, beautiful song.
  8. What is your favorite meal that you cook? I love baking cakes.
  9. Tell me a fun fact about yourself! I snore,for my Big man misfortune….
  10. Post a picture of something that is important to you or something you care about.Β  My Big man’s hands…Immagine

Now the Cottageonthegreen questions are following…

  1. Where would you most like to visit? I’d like to go to the United States,to the United Kingdom and to Portugal.
  2. What item do you treasure most? I discovered the craft art a year and half ago and I enjoy crafting,shopping yarns,buttons,thread,hooks and needles but…even if I don’t have much time for them,I love books….my life is hidden among their pages…
  3. What craft do you admire most? Sewing….because I still don’t know how to sew a simple tank top….
  4. What is your favourite meal? Cakes,cakes and more cakes….I love eat sweets….And I’m chocolate addicted….
  5. What is your favourite TV program? I can’t decide between CSI and Big Bang Theory….I love them both…
  6. What makes you laugh? Schulz and his Peanuts… ❀ I always dreamt to be Snoopy….
  7. What is the best time of day? The evening…when my Big man gets home from work…
  8. Who is your favourite author? What a hard question…I read so many books….well,if I have to suggest one in this very moment I’d say Mikhail Bulgakov and his The Master and Margarita, but the list is endless….
  9. What is your favourite flower? I love lavender and poppies…. ❀
  10. What must you do before leaving the house? Check if I turned off the electric iron.
  11. Do you wear a watch? Yes,I do and with great pleausure…when I got my Bachelor’s degree a group of dear friends gave me a beautiful watch. πŸ˜€

The 11 random facts about me…

  1. I love the Pink Floyd.
  2. I have already some grey hairs.
  3. I love reading in original languages.
  4. I miss a pet very much.
  5. I’m totally unable to grow plants.
  6. I have a love/hate relationship with my housewife role.
  7. I love makeup
  8. I unsuccessfully try to loose weight.
  9. I adore to socialize.
  10. I love to travel.
  11. I’d like to have Katy Perry’s style.

My favourite blogs and my nominations for the award are the following:

  1. Ghostfaceknitter
  2. The twisted yarn
  3. Cottageonthegreen
  4. Guy Who Crochets
  5. My Material Life
  6. Squirrel Picnic
  7. Thegrangerange
  8. LucyAnn&Luna craft
  9. The Snail of Happiness
  10. Best of Crochet
  11. Bmaryglaser

I nominated again The Cottage and Bmary,maybe this could be against the rules,but I like them so….they are among my favourite blogs… πŸ˜€ ❀

At the end,here are my questions…

  1. Which is your favourite season of the year?
  2. Do you like to go out for dinner and which is your favourite restaurant?
  3. Your favourite world cuisine?
  4. Which country would you like to visit?
  5. Are you a math or a literature type?
  6. Which is your favourite Greek or Roman god or goddess?
  7. Who is your favourite painter?
  8. Do you like mountain water streams?
  9. Do you like the sea?
  10. During a shopping session,which item you buy knowing that there is already a big amount of it at yours?
  11. If you could be a rock band,which would you be?

My dear friends,if there are some grammar mistakes,please,forgive me,but I’ll check the post later…I have to hurry up a bit and get out now… πŸ˜€

Enjoy your day!

Love

xxx

Tajana

xxx

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Your blog is inspirational, colourful, informative & I just love it ❀ ❀ ❀ one day I will learn to crochet with a little more finesse and it will be all thanks to you ;-D

  2. I’m not sure if you can nominate me back or not LOL I have a couple more days at The Workplace on my long stint of shifts then I have a few days off, I’ll post my answers to you then because I want to do your questions justice. Many, many thanks for including in you list of favourite blogs that means soooo much to me hearing that from an artisan such as your good self, I wish you many more awards in recognition of all you have to share. Reading your blog brightens my day, you are a ray of sunshine casting light on the crafting community, sending you hugs and well wishes xxx

    • Me neither,I’m not sure that I can nominate you back but I don’t mind mainly because your blog is worth to be seen!You’are always too kind with me and your words of appreciation mean really a lot!But,believe,I still have a lot to learn!I’ve realized that yarn and fabric can offer so much,I just have to find a way to make the most of them…but all that couldn’t be possible without the blogs and bloggers I follow!I love very much your work,in particular the knitted rabbits and the fabulous bags!There are other blogs that I haven’t mentioned but from whom I copied a lot of ideas like Buzy Day, creJJtion,The Green Dragonfly,Attic24 and Emma Lamb’s blog… they are worth to be seen,too…I can tell that those were my milestone….

  3. Pingback: Wow Thank you Ladies | cottageonthegreen

Leave a Reply

