Vintage love

Hello, my dear friends!

I know I know,I had to write about the street market,but I promise I’ll post all the photos in a few days,I just need some time to regain the right concentration for writing….Saturday wasn’t a great day mainly because the weather….so I’m a bit sad….and that’s why yesterday I conforted myself with two crochet works…..

My favourite …

Image

I love this potholder!!!!!!I would never say that it will turn out in such a beautiful way! I found the pattern on Ravelry, I saved it but never found the right time for make the above goodie… until yesterday…..and I adore the result…. 😀 😀 😀 so beautifully vintage….It was about time that I made something like that….. 😀

I have another potholder to show… the one with the already well known shape…. 😀

Image

🙂 🙂 🙂 Love so much this colour combination! ❤ ❤ ❤

So far about Sunday…

I owe you at least a photo of the Saturday’s stall….so here it is…

Image

I asked my Big man to take me a photo behind it….because I still don’t know if I’ll do the market on March so I wanted a memory of that one….

Image

I’ll post the rest and talk about the latest (bad) news soon….I want to spend another day recovering from the last hard days….. hoping that the future will bring some positive events….they are really needed….

In the meantime I’d like to start to knit a baby blanket for my brother who will have his second child at the end of May…I spent half an hour at my favourite yarn shop, Non solo lana, and the owner,Catia, showed me how to kint a braid….so my next project is foreseen with braids and the combination of the few types of stitches I know…

See you soon…. ❤ ❤ ❤

Love

xxx

Tajana

13 thoughts on “Vintage love

  1. You have to believe that good is around every corner, every heart ache is a lesson learned, every mistake a new beginning, every tear a reminder of happiness, you my dear heart have the strength of a lion, stand firm, your time to roar will be when the time is right. LOTS & LOTS of love from your companion through all life’s trials and celebrations ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thanks a lot for your kind words,dearest Roma!I have to admit that,right now, I hardly believe in a better moments mainly because I realized I found myself living in a tormented country with lot of social problems and, though I understand which they are,I hardly find the way of disentangle from them and live a peaceful life….the latest what had happened is that all of us, eight call center operators,were fired after only two weeks of work….and I’m affraid we will not be paid for it…. 😦 …. not easy to stand…. I know I’ll find the way out from this mess but still don’t know how….
      PS:MY KNITTED BRAID ARE SWEET…. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 show the beginning of my giant baby blanket soon (90 cm x 120cm while usually it is 55 cm x 65cm, but who cares, a bigger blanket could be more useful) ….

      • Bless your heart my dear, I can tell all you want is a simple life of crafting, paid employment, and to be with your Big Man. Best wishes for your future. Who needs a small blanket when you can have a bigger one, looking forward to seeing it soon xxx

      • Exactly that….36 years old,there are still 60 years of life to be lived so… (sshhh….I know maths…. :P)!Thanks for your encouragement!!!!!
        Yeah,true,a bigger blanket is better!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I counted wrongly the stitches….again….sshhhh….. :P) 😀 :D:D 😀 😀 😀

  2. So sorry it didn’t go as well as you hoped. Your stall did look lovely, but it’s so hard to persuade people to part with their cash these days. Do you have an Etsy shop? Could that be an option?
    And your pot holders are beautiful.

  3. Oh Tajana! I’m so sorry to hear your news, that’s so unfair! The weekend should have been such a positive experience and I was so looking forward to hearing all about it when I read your blog today. Seeing your smile in the photo shows how strong you are – from what you’ve said you’ve been through a lot already in your life but you’ve found a place to make a home and you have your Big Man to be happy with.
    In my experience, the worst bits often lead to something better. It may take a while but don’t give up. Be creative and don’t look back.
    I’m sending you positive thoughts to help.
    Denise
    xxxxx

  4. Pingback: Yesterday night…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

