Cake and crochet…..

Hello, dear friends!

I hope that youìre spending your Sunday just in a way you wanted!!!

First of all…..Roma….that’s for you….my mum’s cake I bake almost every week for my Big man and my breakfast….but it’s perfect for a tea party,too…. 😀

Image

I post very often a photo of this sweet and tasty beauty but every time is a pleasure that I find hard not to share…. 😀 😀 😀 I’d like to send it to England but before it reaches your home it would loose all its sweet softness and aroma….It will be nice to bake it in your place one day (…. I think I’ve expressed well the desire to try your cooker…. please, do read this in the ironic key….)…. 😀 😀 😀

A dear and generous friend of mine decided to help me with my street market stall and made a pair of earings with my roses….

Image

What do you think…..do you like them….?Dear Rossana,you’re so kind…..it’s so hard to me to find the right words to say how thankful I’m for your generous help!!!! I owe you a lot!

Do you remember my last post….well,I managed to finish the leaves and flowers composition this morning….

Image

There’s only to decide which colour is the right one for the backgroud….and I was thinking about a nice blue….one among the beautiful shades from the below photo….so modern and fresh….

Image

What do you think,could this combination work….?

Wish you all a nice day!

Love

xxx

Tajana

13 thoughts on “Cake and crochet…..

  1. Mmmmm Cake <3<3<3, any time you are in England my cooker is all yours 🙂 🙂 how gorgeous are those earings I love them, when is your street market stall? It will be the most glorious riot of colour and crochet goodness known to man, you must take tons of photo's and post every single one !!!!!

    • If everything is ok,the market will take place on Saturday, February 15th.I hope that the weather will be nice,on the contrary the market will be postponed to the third Saturday of March…. I have the table and its cover which a friend of mine borrowed me,my mum in law made six more doilies(I’ll post their photo tomorrow),I’ll must finish the decorative board tomorrow before work…..well,have to do the background….We bought the table lamp an hour ago (IKEA, always opened on Sundays)….It is my first stall ever!I hope that everything will be fine….Thanks for all your encouraging words! ❤ ❤ ❤

      • Dearest Tajana, many many thanks for naming me in your post, what a dear friend you have become <3, hand on heart, your cheery, friendly and colourful posts never fail to make me smile and inspire me, very soon I'm going to give crochet my full attention, I have made possibly 4 granny square blankets and now thanks to seeing your beautiful work I really ought to attempt to spread my wings a little !!!! I sincerely believe your stall will be a masterpiece and you will receive many many complements ( lets hope these translate to sales ) and encouraging words Have a good day at work 😀 😀

      • In Croatia they say something like… from your mouth in God’s hands….to say and to hope that your words become true….I was thinking about this experience lately and realized that it’s a great way to introduce myself to Parma’s people….step by step I found the way to emerge mainly thanks to all the people I met in this three years of living here….Parma is a very closed comunity and that’s why I’m so happy for all that….both the work and the stall…Thank you so much for your nice words,they help me a lot in keep going on with my ideas and creativity!There’s one more thing that I have to learn,i.e. to sew…..I’d like a lot to be able to make bags like yours!!!They are fantastic!!!!And still have to improve knitting….I want to knit a sweater for my Big man for next winter….I know he’ll love it…
        ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm so happy that my crochet projects are useful,you make me feel proud with myself…..I bask a lot in your nice compliments…. just wearing the biggest smile I could possibly wear…. 😀 😀 😀

  2. Pingback: My sage green…. | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

