First time sewing ever

Hello,my dear friends!

How are you today,after spending Christmas in warm,sweet and tender family and friends’ company?And after great Christmas eating….? ๐Ÿ™‚ Ok,I don’t ask this any more….

I couldn’t resist and I had to try my new sewing machine immediately….You have to take into account that I have never sat downย with a sewing machine in front of me and the following item isย the officially first one sewed by me… I made a basket lining which,before, looked like that…

Image

Image

And now it looks like this….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I made alsoย the lining of the first two photos but even if I spent so much time in hand sewing I have never loved how it turned out.The fabric was hard to sew,too.The today’s lining is much better,the cotton fabric is pleasing to the touch and I love the floral print.But,my God,how many errors I made!!!!!!!The sides are too long and the curve sewing is really difficult…A different thread colour must be used,too!So much practice is needed here, in particular because my dream is to make this…

Image

I really hope that I’ll be able to do one of these beauties one day…

For now I wish you a pleasant and nice evening…

xxx

Tajana

PS:Yes,my machine is black……what aย sensual colour…….. ๐Ÿ˜€

8 thoughts on “First time sewing ever

      • It goes quick! Before you know you will be a pro! You should find a group of ladies that quilt, they will be to happy to help you! Check out your local quilt and sewing machine shops that offer a beginners course.
        Love
        Nikki

  1. Thank you for your nice advices,dear Nikki! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll try to follow them and hope to learn quickly!Luckily I met a nice lady who offered me her help!Plus internet tutorials….. ๐Ÿ˜€ we will see ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Well,I’m without a job and I have a lot of time to spend somehow.My beloved Big man works,me on the other hand,I try to make our home comfortable.I want to learn all the crochet,knit and sew stuff in this time of unemployment….

      • I have a feeling that 2014 may just be more rewarding ๐Ÿ™‚ making your home comfortable is very important as it’s yours & Big Man’s safe haven. Forgive me if I’m prying but with all your crafty talent do you an Etsy shop, do craft fairs or sell your goodies to local shops? because I believe you would do VERY well

  2. I hope so,dear Roma ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ I had already thought about selling my items and I’m working on that….The first thing that will be done in 2014 is to try to open an online shop in some way…up till now I tried to introduce myself in any possible way but people haven’t shown much interest…well to be pecise,when I told them the price their interest disappeared…Anyway,I haven’t given up and I have gone on with my learning new stuff…I really can’t know which opportunities the New Year brings so it is better to be ready and grab them up all. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

