Biscuits,cozies and annoying pain

Hello dear friends!

How are you today?

Me…well,it’s time to slow down a bit because my shoulder still hurts and whatever I do the pain increases a lot… 😦 It is quite hard for me to stay still but I think that it is about time to stop crocheting for a few days…yeah,the pain is due to my nice hobby and to the new attempt in knitting, so… 😛 Despite the painful shoulder I made two more mug cozies,but before sharing their photos,I’d like to show you something more tasty….

Image

Image

These are walnut biscuits which I took out of the oven half an hour ago and which recipe was given to me by my mum. The taste of those made by me is not exactly the same as the taste of my mum’s ones but I get close to it every time I bake them. I have to admit that I feel quite confused and batty lately.This is already the third year that I’m unemployed after spending the previous years studying,working and searching for myself….Well,I’m in that situation because I met my Big man and it was so obvious to follow him in Italy and I will never never regret that…The confusion and a bit of depression is due to staying at home (I was never used to…)and to the impossibility to earn my own money….On the other hand,I discovered a world,the yarny world,which was completely unknown to me!I started to crochet a year ago when I finally got my Bachelor’s degree and I didn’t know how to spent my time.Following the you tube tutorials,as many of you,I was able to learn and create little beauties just using yarn.And that is great!I totally,unconditionally and happily felt in love with yarn.A hobby that makes me really really happy!More over,staying at home obliged me to try myself in kitchen!I improved very well my cooking and baking skills and there is still a lot to learn.Why then I feel so confused…?It seems to me that I’m more alike my mother, not like the independent girl full of dreams and ideals I was when I left home at the age of 21…Now,that I’m almost 36,I can’t remember when and where I lost them…Well,seeing myself capable in doing things that I have never done before makes me happy and proud of myself on one hand,but on the other I’m penniless…hm… have I lost my independence….?Maybe…maybe is about time to stop thinking in these terms and understand that the real blessing is my life partner and the chance I have to create a happy home with my beloved!The money will arrive in one or in another way.

After this personal digression it’s time to write about crochet.Well,there is not so much to write about,the photos speak by themselves.Just a note to say that the next posts will refer mug cozies mainly because I have to do seven of them for my family men and three more for a friend of mine. 🙂 Four cozies are done and the two below are the last crocheted yesterday.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The cozies are almost alike but I hope you like them despite their similitude. 🙂

Now I have to say you bye till the next post because I must make the dough for the tonight pizza!Yeah,I wish a good and tasty pizza for dinner and to have a good dough leavening it is necessary to make it now…at least,that is the way I prepare it…

A big hug.

xxx

Tajana

One thought on “Biscuits,cozies and annoying pain

Leave a Reply

