The sky over Parma

Hello, my dear friends!

I’m spending a quite peaceful evening waiting for my Big man getting home from work :).The light disappears so fast in this time of the year and days are mostly rainy but today we had a glimpse of red light in the sky and I took some shots from my balcony…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Nice,isn’t it?Ah,why is it so difficult to reproduce the colour of the nature in the yarny world…?Sometimes it happens that you imagine a colour and then you start looking for it but you simply can’t find anything even slightly alike and satisfying… what a bore!!! 😦 In my opinion, one of the most beautiful colour palette online are those proposed by Emma Lamb on her blog.They match so perfectly together and are so fresh…worth to be seen…If you want to buy some yarn but you don’t know the colour you want to have at home just bring a picture of one of her palette with you and the problem is solved… 🙂 I did so and I started a doily…

Image

Image

For these colours I was inspired by creJJtion, too.When I saw the balls in the store these two great crocheters came to my mind and I made my purchase. 🙂

This doily is meant to be a gift and as such it needs an appropriate package…

Image

Image

Image

Three tiny flowers, a ribbon and a small shiny star…so simple but so perfectly fitting together!Ahhh………a perfect place for a small doily! The only thing I don’t like is the box itself!It is too brown and intended do be more decorated but I have neither time nor will to spend on it.I’ll try to find something brighter.

Finally, just two shots of the blanket joining…

Image

Image

Even this one will be finished soon.

I wish you all a nice and sweet evening.

xxx

Tajana

3 thoughts on “The sky over Parma

  1. Pingback: In a pansy mood… | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

