New backgrounds

Good morning,my dear friends!

Oh,yeah,it’s about time to write another post!Well,to be honest,I was thinking about it already for two days but there was never enough time… 😛 Today I firmly decided to sit down and share my last works with you mainly because I find them interesting for different reasons…

First of all,I’d like to show you my last conceptual project…. A little foreword first…ok,the Emma Lamb doily will be omnipresent for a long time in my photos…that because I find its pattern so fresh and perfect to be given to all my nice friends. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I know,the subject is always the same but these photos are an experiment of mine and I really had a lot of fun taking them.The idea came to my mind when I realized that the background that my little home offers is very poor.I needed something else,but I didn’t know what exactly.Then Parma helped me.Till 8th December the town offers a nice Ferdinando Botero exhibit and my Big man and me went to see it….Besides his artworks it was possible to watch some documentaries on his life and one of his main aim is to share his art with people.That’s why he exposes his monumental sculptures in the cities’ main squares and allows everybody to get in contact with it.

Image

Image

Ok,it is obvious that I’m not at Botero’s level,but,after seeing his exhibit,I realized that I have a huge background at my disposal i.e. the town of Parma,in particular its Parco Ducale (The Ducal Park…this translations sounds so unnatural….sorry…) which I love so much and which will be a perfect location for taking photos.Well,the idea to bring my works out of my flat and to make them a part of the town,to melt the two realities,the domestic one and the urban one, is interesting and has to be further developed.Please,tell me what do you think about… 🙂

Now,I have to change subject and I have to write about something else…The photos first…

Image

Image

Image

Do you remember that I wrote that I was crocheting a big doily…ok here it is…it measures aprox. 69 cm (27 inches) diameter and it took me about a month to finish it making,of course,so many mistakes.Firstly I was thinking to give it to my Italian sister-in-law,but when I saw it streched and finished,I decided that it is more appropriate for my mum.Moreover,she will know how to strech better the edges which stayed curly in my hands…I’m not a good doily strecher…The photos are not the best ones so during the next few days I’ll try to find time to go out and take some photos in the town… 🙂

One of the last thing I made (if you don’t consider my favourite doily crocheted with different yarns) was to finished the coasters for my mum-in-law.So both the Christmas presents for the two mums are done….there’s missing a crocheted flower,but it will be ready later, in some other moment…

Image

Image

Image

And as last,but not least,I’m happy to tell you that the granny squares are ready to be send in Sweden.If you don’t know what I’m talking about, just have a look on this blog.If you have time or spare squares,please send them in Sweden to Iida!

Image

I have only to wish you a nice day, say you goodbye till the next post,wash my face,brush my teeths,jump in the first clothes I find in the bedroom and run to the first post office! 😀

A big hug!!! 😀

xxx

Tajana

2 thoughts on “New backgrounds

Leave a Reply

