Being busy…

Good morning,my dear friends!

How are you?I hope that you are in the middle of doing something nice and exciting! πŸ˜€

I have to say that I’m very busy these days and I sincerely hope I’ll manage to make all the Christmas gifts and projects I’m thinking of…Well,one must be finished…the scarf for my Big man!In the meantime,I’m happy to say that I’m doing my first crochet commissioned work… πŸ™‚ A little bit long one and which Β takes a great deal of my free time but that,I hope, will have a tangible income…I have to make a blanket with the grannies from the following photo…

Image

The squares are not a product of mine and the project is a work of counting, assembling, joining and hoping that the result will be satisfying….For now I made one-third of the whole…

Furthermore,there is another long project that,luckily,will be finished soon…I’m crocheting the last round,the forty first one, of the walnut doily….It consists of two series of arches and I’m crocheting it in my spare time for the only reason to avoid getting mad with it!I can’t wait it to be finished both to see the result after the streching phase and to stop thinking about it!

Because of these two projects I got the need for some fast and gratifying works….and here we are…

Image

I have already told you about the above flower pattern…The two coasters I made are constantly present and in use on my table.So I decided that my mother-in-law will have the same as Christmas gift!Have a look…

Image

As I told you, I firstly found the pattern on CreJJtion blog,but the original is from My Rose Valley, another great and sweet blog which I warmly suggest to all the crochet lovers and where you can find the following flower square pattern.I’m going to do a pillow cover with them…of course,after finishing my Christmas projects…

Image

Image

They look like colourful and tasty biscuits…

Image

I was musing about making doilies for my future Christmas corner but,considering my last doily experience,I was in a mood for something fast and nice looking…and I found a nice vintage pattern in the following magazine…

Image

And here it is…

Image

Image

Oh..just sixteen rounds…done in one afternoon… πŸ˜€ I love its shape which reminds me on a snowflake…and I love its colours…so fresh and bright…they remind me on the package of some chocolate candies made by the most popular Croatian candy company…my Croatian friends know what I’m talking about….

Image

But this was not the only doily I made…I have to tell you that I’m in debt with CreJJtion for a lot of ideas!Once again,go and take a look on that great blog!The blog admin,Maaike, made a set of beautiful doilies designed by Emma Lamb to which I couldn’t resist so I ordered and yesterday recieved the book with that gorgeous pattern…

Image

And here is the doily…

Image

Image

Image

Image

My hooks look happier now…

Image

And here they are,all my last projects together… πŸ˜€

Image

Image

Image

Image

So colourful and stylish,don’t you think…? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

A big hug!

xxxxxx

Tajana

4 thoughts on “Being busy…

  1. Pingback: Enjoying crochet | Tatie's world

  2. Pingback: New backgrounds | Tatie's world

  3. Pingback: My Christmas corner | Tatie's world

  4. Pingback: Crochet week | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

