Working for Christmas

Hello, my dear friends!

I hope that everything is fine and that you are in the middle of doing something good and nice. 🙂

As I mentioned previously, I started to think about my Christmas projects and two of them are already finished. Well, I need one more Christmas ball, but I’ll make it this afternoon,after publishing the present post…. Maybe I’m a little bit early this year, but all I need for our Christmas will be made by me, including all the gifts,that’s why I don’t want to loose any time.

So, this is my work in progress for my favourite month, December… Not only because of the holidays, but also because it is my birthday month …  I’m born under the sign of Sagittarius and,sometimes, I really feel like it …. 😀

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I am particularly proud of my pink ball! I managed to slightly  modify the pattern of Greedy for colour because the balls I made following her instructions turned out with an ugly bump on the point between the rounds. Instead in rounds, I worked all the ball in a spiral using a stitch marker and I haven’t skipped stitches in the decreasing rounds, but I made sc2togs. And the result is a perfectly round ball! Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

Image

Image

Image

I finished the Poinsettia wreath. I strenghtened the flower and the leaves with a layer of watered down vinilyc glue on their back side.

Image

I have already said that the flower pattern is from Crochet Garden. Otherwise, the pattern of the holly leaf is from a magazine I bought some time ago.

Image

And …. ta-dah…. my wreath ….

Image

Image

Image

And here are my works stored all together….

Image

Image

You will often see my diary with Renoir’s Woman Reading not only because I love it but also because I write in it all the patterns found online… I still love doing some things in an old style way…

But,it is still Autumn and I’d like to share some more colours of my kitchen…

Image

Image

The persimmon are not ripe yet.I’d like to see their shining orange colour but even this yellow is bright and fits well with the walnut yarn of the doily I’m crocheting….Now I see that the choice I made was the right one…. 😀

At the end, I change completely the topic  because I’d like to recall for a while my holiday in showing you the following photos…

Image

Image

The photos are of bad quality because I took them with my mobile but I love the subject a lot. This is a shop window,I don’t remember of which company, that we saw in Gorizia, a nice small town in Friuli, a northeastern Italian region, during our trip. I liked a lot the idea and the light shadow effects….I’m so sorry that just that evening I ran out of the camera battery and I wasn’t able to take some better pictures… 😛

With some other pictures of late and strong flowers (also taken with the mobile,sorry) ….

Image

Image

….I say you bye until the next post…. 🙂

xxx

Tajana

5 thoughts on “Working for Christmas

  1. Pingback: Enjoying crochet | Tatie's world

  2. Pingback: My Christmas corner | Tatie's world

    • Oh,thank you,dear Helen!It is a post I wrote a year ago and have to tell that I still use these Xmas ornaments made then…. Me too,I love so much the frost flowers…… have to make more of them…… 🙂

Leave a Reply

