Fall on the Apennines

Good morning to all of you, lovely people!

It’s early morning, my Big man just left for work, it is still dark outside and there is a cup of hot coffee (the second this morning) on the table…it’s the perfect time for write a blog post and share my thoughts and impressions with the world.

I’d like to show you what I’m busy with in these days. 🙂

Image

Image

I was musing for a long time to do a quite elaborate doily and when I saw this nice walnut cotton yarn I understood that the moment X has arrived. Well, I’ll share with you the finished work only at Christmas because this is a Christmas gift. I have to ask  all my friends to forgive me my impolite behaviour, I often post the photos of the gifts I’m going to make before I give them to the  receiving people…This time…well…this time I’m playing a pride game…So,please, kind and gentle friends of mine, please,forgive…. :*

I always point out that this is not the best time for my little family,but, after thinking a bit (and surfing in the web space, thank you sooooooooooooo much, According to Matt…) I decided that I want a nice handmade Christmas,I want in my house a lot of colourful decorations spreading warmth to make our lives cozy, pleasant and hopeful, full of positive thoughts and hope for a better future. Here are the samples of my Christmas project…

Image

Image

Have I already said thet Crochet Garden is one of my best purchase, haven’t I….?Well,I can’t get tired of saying it!….Look at the poinsettia I crocheted…it has to be improved but it is already nice…I can say the same for the balls which pattern I found on Greedy for Colour, a beautiful and tender blog!Go and look at it, you would not regret! These are only the first attempts of the whole…I hope that, at the end, my project will turn out in something nice, graceful and warm…

In the meantime, I do of my best to make my home confortable… for example, by baking a nice cake for our breakfast….

Image

Well,this photo seems to be a commercial ad but, in my opinion, these are the best Italian ingredients for a good tasting cake like the following one…. 🙂

Image

Boun appettito!!!! 😀

After the sparkle of the inside, I’d like to show you the outside world, the pleasant and warm autumn colours of the Apennines…just the photos, the words are unnecessary in this case…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love mountain water streams! They make me feel so good and free…Walking by this little but powerful flow I had the feeling that my spirit took its fly to the sea,to that great Adriatic sea that I love sooooo much and which, sometimes, I miss so painfully…

I took these photos last weekend and I wished to bring with me to Parma a little piece of that wild beauty. So here it is, the part of the wild in my little home…

Image

Image

Image

These are the fruits of the wild rose. I don’t feel bad for having picked them up because there were thousands of wild rose bushes and I could allow myself the pleasure to enjoy this sparkle of coral red in my home…I remember that,when I was little, my mum dried these fruits and we drank a home made wild rose infusion. Maybe it’s time to ask her if she remember how she made it….

So…I gained a nice memory at the end of this post… 🙂 Mum’s hot beverage…

Well,my dears, I wish a nice, positive and lovely day to all of you!

Kisses

Tajana

3 thoughts on “Fall on the Apennines

  1. Pingback: Tatie's world

  2. Pingback: Being busy… | Tatie's world

Leave a Reply

